Bookstore

Recent

Author Topic: Can't find unit XXXXX???  (Read 11176 times)

pjp2009

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Can't find unit XXXXX???
« on: May 23, 2009, 12:19:45 am »
Hi

I recently upgraded to Lazarus v0.9.26 beta on Ubuntu Linux and have a few problems. First off...

When I create a new LCL project and try to run it I get an error: "Can't find unit Interfaces used by project1"

When I try to rebuild Lazarus I get an error: "Can't find unit Graphics used by TASeries"

Now, all the file paths are correct in the environment settings. I installed FPC and the source, followed all the steps necessary.

Can anyone please help????

Thanks ahead...

LazaruX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 597
  • Lazarus original cheetah.The cheetah doesn't cheat
Re: Can't find unit XXXXX???
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2009, 06:03:51 pm »
I am not sure, :-X  but please try to save your project to a path without spaces

pjp2009

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: Can't find unit XXXXX???
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2009, 11:05:21 pm »
Nah, doesn't work... thanks anyway.

The steps I take:
1.) Start a new LCL project.
2.) Save the project to a folder in my home directory.
3.) Squeeze the F9 key (The LCL form is still empty).
4.) Error: "Can't find unit interfaces used by project1"

Environment Path Settings:
Lazarus Path: "/usr/lib/lazarus/" - Looked for it, found it... 100% right.
FPC Path: "/usr/bin/fpc" - Yeah, it's really there.
FPC Source path: "/usr/share/fpcsrc/" - Also on my system.

Everything needed is installed, but I still get those errors.

Problem is... Lazarus can't find those units, but I can???

clauslack

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 275
Re: Can't find unit XXXXX???
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2009, 01:59:18 am »
For recompile lazarus before
check paths in /etc/fpc.cfg
In the line
# searchpath for units and other system dependent things
-Fu/usr/lib/$fpcversion/units/$fpctarget
-Fu/usr/lib/$fpcversion/units/$fpctarget/*
-Fu/usr/lib/$fpcversion/units/$fpctarget/rtl

In my case is /usr/lib/fpc/2.2.2/units/i386-linux

Check in Compiler Options the correct Widgetset LCL, if you have a gtk2 not  instaled or compiled, rebuild LCL with GTK2.
Look at this too
http://wiki.lazarus.freepascal.org/Lazarus_Faq#.22Cannot_find_Unit_interfaces.22._How_can_I_solve_this.3F
« Last Edit: May 24, 2009, 02:33:28 am by clauslack »

pjp2009

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: Can't find unit XXXXX???
« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2009, 06:25:22 pm »
Okay... that almost worked... When I try to rebuild Lazarus it goes on for a while (not complaining about the graphics unit) and then it can't find a unit named FileUtil thats used by ProjectTemplates...

But I totally removed the Lazarus package from my system and compiled it from source...

And it WORKED!

Thanks guys...