Recent

Author Topic: TIBTable for dummies - where is it?!  (Read 427 times)

Nicole

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 507
TIBTable for dummies - where is it?!
« on: August 09, 2022, 09:23:56 pm »
I am new to Interbase express and I am new to Lazarus.
What is old, this is my Firebird-Database.
In my old Delphi program there was a Frame and on the frame there were some DB-items and a table. When I clicked on active, the content of the table showed.

This I wanted to repeat in Lazaraus (2.2.) and IBExpress (2.5.).
Lazarus offered me not to generate a Frame, but a DBModule. Not sure, if this was my first mistake.

However on this DBModul I made my table.  I clicked it to "active",  was asked for SYSDBA and masterkey and a SQL-query. Looked good, no error message. I even saw, that my table found the field-names.

So everything looks perfect, besides the clou: There does not show up any table.
What must I do to bring my data VISIBLE into my frame?

af0815

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1037
Re: TIBTable for dummies - where is it?!
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2022, 09:00:26 am »
Include tue datamodul in your uses
regards
Andreas

Nicole

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 507
Re: TIBTable for dummies - where is it?!
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2022, 09:40:50 am »
thank you for your reply.
This ends up by ".... not used in project".

When I added a TDBTable in Delphi, there appeared an item looking like an Excel Sheet.
The TIBTable looks like an invisible component.

And usually there appear visual items by hitting F 12 in Frames.
There must be wrong a very obvious and easy thing, but which?


af0815

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1037
Re: TIBTable for dummies - where is it?!
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2022, 01:52:33 pm »
Ok, i never use Frames embedded in Designtime, because there is no automatisch refresh of the frame. I use Frames only at runtime.
regards
Andreas

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018