Recent

Author Topic: [new bee]Found tcp, socket & install it  (Read 7462 times)

merzhin

  • Guest
[new bee]Found tcp, socket & install it
« on: September 06, 2004, 05:57:18 pm »
hello,
i've juste found this magnific program , Lazarus!
i've install it on win xp befor testing on linux debian.

i want to install tcp component like ftp client, socket, http, pop & co...
i've readed some post in the forum and i've found synapse...
but i don't understand how must i install it!

if you can give me a solution....

and, other question, are there component compatible with a linux installation of lazarus?

thanks a lot...
sorry for my poor english :S

Giuseppe Ridinò

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
Re: [new bee]Found tcp, socket & install it
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2004, 07:24:34 pm »
Quote from: "merzhin"
i want to install tcp component like ftp client, socket, http, pop & co...
i've readed some post in the forum and i've found synapse...
but i don't understand how must i install it!


1. Add the synapse folder in the source folder (\fpc\src\  or \fpc\source\ , this depends on you installation).
2. Add the synapse folder in the \units\$TARGET$\  folder (it depends on your target).

Quote from: "merzhin"
and, other question, are there component compatible with a linux installation of lazarus?

I don't know, but I guess yes.

merzhin

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
[new bee]Found tcp, socket & install it
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2004, 12:02:19 am »
ok , ok, i'm a very dumb newbee...but....i don't find the dir \fpc\src\ or \fpc\source\   :oops:
there is no fpc dir and a lot of source dir :)


if i put the source in the direcectory of the units, how must i use it in the unit?



nb: if you want a tree of my lazarus direcories, just ask :)


Thanks a lot

Giuseppe Ridinò

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
[new bee]Found tcp, socket & install it
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2004, 07:12:49 am »
Quote from: "merzhin"
ok , ok, i'm a very dumb newbee...but....i don't find the dir \fpc\src\ or \fpc\source\   :oops:
there is no fpc dir and a lot of source dir


Lazarus uses the fpc (Free Pascal Compiler), so you should have it somewhere.
If you installed the Lazarus using the win32 installer then it should be somewhere within your lazarus folder, for example: c:\lazarus\fpc\  or  c:\lazarus\pp\ , I don't remember exactly because I'm using an external fpc installation.

Quote from: "merzhin"
if i put the source in the direcectory of the units, how must i use it in the unit?


Synapse isn't visual componets, so you will not find them in the Lazarus toolbar.
You can find many examples in the Synapse Home Page (http://www.ararat.cz/synapse/files/synademo.zip)

Adam.Pilorz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • http://www.pilotmp3.devtown.net
Re: [new bee]Found tcp, socket & install it
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2004, 09:22:09 pm »
Quote from: "merzhin"
and, other question, are there component compatible with a linux installation of lazarus?


Depending on what's written on it's web page, synapse works on Linux.

Lightning

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 422
[new bee]Found tcp, socket & install it
« Reply #5 on: October 11, 2004, 01:35:37 pm »
You can also use Visual Synapse wrapper components from sourceforge.
The future must be... Fast and OpenSource so...
Think Open and Lightning Fast!

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018