Recent

Author Topic: Lazarus 0.9.30 released  (Read 176620 times)

circular

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4391
    • Personal webpage
Re: Lazarus 0.9.30 released
« Reply #60 on: March 30, 2011, 10:42:29 pm »
I suppose Blaazen means you need to do some TextOut.
Conscience is the debugger of the mind

Blaazen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3241
  • POKE 54296,15
    • Eye-Candy Controls
Re: Lazarus 0.9.30 released
« Reply #61 on: March 30, 2011, 11:01:51 pm »
Quote
Of course my stringgrid is not empty !

If i use the code for a stringgrid filled with strings in cells, that code works well for Linux, for Mac but not for Windows.

I am not 100% sure but:

OnPrepareCanvas event is called BEFORE cell is drawn.

OnDrawCell event is called AFTER cell is drawn.

So, IMO when you write event:
Code: [Select]
procedure TForm1.StringGrid1PrepareCanvas(......);
  begin
    StringGrid1.Canvas.Brush.Color:=clRed;
  end;

then you have cells with red background.

But TStringGrid is not designed for gradient fill, so you have to write text yourself and use DrawCell event for it.
Code: [Select]
procedure TForm1.StringGrid1DrawCell(Sender: TObject; aCol, aRow: Integer; aRect: TRect; aState: TGridDrawState);
begin
  if (aRow>0) and (aCol>0) then
    begin
      StringGrid1.canvas.Font.Style:= [] ;
      StringGrid1.canvas.Font.Color := clwhite;
      StringGrid1.Canvas.gradientfill(arect,clblack,cllime,gdvertical) ;
      StringGrid1.Canvas.TextOut(aRect.Left + 2, aRect.Top + 2, StringGrid1.Cells[aCol, aRow]);
    end;
end;    

Text background must be transparent. I don't know how to reach it ATM.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2011, 11:03:23 pm by Blaazen »
Lazarus 2.3.0 (rev main-2_3-2863...) FPC 3.3.1 x86_64-linux-qt Chakra, Qt 4.8.7/5.13.2, Plasma 5.17.3
Lazarus 1.8.2 r57369 FPC 3.0.4 i386-win32-win32/win64 Wine 3.21

Try Eye-Candy Controls: https://sourceforge.net/projects/eccontrols/files/

Blaazen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3241
  • POKE 54296,15
    • Eye-Candy Controls
Re: Lazarus 0.9.30 released
« Reply #62 on: March 30, 2011, 11:13:56 pm »
And screenshot.
Lazarus 2.3.0 (rev main-2_3-2863...) FPC 3.3.1 x86_64-linux-qt Chakra, Qt 4.8.7/5.13.2, Plasma 5.17.3
Lazarus 1.8.2 r57369 FPC 3.0.4 i386-win32-win32/win64 Wine 3.21

Try Eye-Candy Controls: https://sourceforge.net/projects/eccontrols/files/

Fred vS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3500
    • StrumPract is the musicians best friend
Re: Lazarus 0.9.30 released
« Reply #63 on: March 30, 2011, 11:25:46 pm »
Hello Blaazen.

Here screenshot from Linux.

The same screenshot from Windows shows a empty stringgrid
« Last Edit: March 31, 2011, 01:30:12 am by fredvs »
I use Lazarus 2.2.0 32/64 and FPC 3.2.2 32/64 on Debian 11 64 bit, Windows 10, Windows 7 32/64, Windows XP 32,  FreeBSD 64.
Widgetset: fpGUI, MSEgui, Win32, GTK2, Qt.

https://github.com/fredvs
https://gitlab.com/fredvs
https://codeberg.org/fredvs

Blaazen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3241
  • POKE 54296,15
    • Eye-Candy Controls
Re: Lazarus 0.9.30 released
« Reply #64 on: March 30, 2011, 11:34:38 pm »
Screenshot is GTK2 ?

Because it still does not work without TextOut here on Qt4.
Lazarus 2.3.0 (rev main-2_3-2863...) FPC 3.3.1 x86_64-linux-qt Chakra, Qt 4.8.7/5.13.2, Plasma 5.17.3
Lazarus 1.8.2 r57369 FPC 3.0.4 i386-win32-win32/win64 Wine 3.21

Try Eye-Candy Controls: https://sourceforge.net/projects/eccontrols/files/

Fred vS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3500
    • StrumPract is the musicians best friend
Re: Lazarus 0.9.30 released
« Reply #65 on: March 30, 2011, 11:45:04 pm »
Yep Blaazen.
Indeed, it is with GTK2 (on Linux), LCL win32/64 (on Windows) and Carbon (on Mac OSX).

Do you think the compiled app does not work with Linux QT4 ? :

http://sites.google.com/site/fiensprototyping/home
« Last Edit: March 31, 2011, 01:30:32 am by fredvs »
I use Lazarus 2.2.0 32/64 and FPC 3.2.2 32/64 on Debian 11 64 bit, Windows 10, Windows 7 32/64, Windows XP 32,  FreeBSD 64.
Widgetset: fpGUI, MSEgui, Win32, GTK2, Qt.

https://github.com/fredvs
https://gitlab.com/fredvs
https://codeberg.org/fredvs

Blaazen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3241
  • POKE 54296,15
    • Eye-Candy Controls
Re: Lazarus 0.9.30 released
« Reply #66 on: March 30, 2011, 11:57:03 pm »
If you compiled with GTK2 then it is GTK2 even on KDE4 distros (like Kubuntu and others).

Maybe there is bug in grid+Qt.

http://wiki.lazarus.freepascal.org/Grids_Reference_Page#Description_of_grid.27s_drawing_process
Lazarus 2.3.0 (rev main-2_3-2863...) FPC 3.3.1 x86_64-linux-qt Chakra, Qt 4.8.7/5.13.2, Plasma 5.17.3
Lazarus 1.8.2 r57369 FPC 3.0.4 i386-win32-win32/win64 Wine 3.21

Try Eye-Candy Controls: https://sourceforge.net/projects/eccontrols/files/

Fred vS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3500
    • StrumPract is the musicians best friend
Re: Lazarus 0.9.30 released
« Reply #67 on: March 31, 2011, 12:08:09 am »
OK and many thanks.

So, for the moment, i just gonna use gtk2 for Linux.
In Windows, fpc 2.4.2 seems to have same problem that Qt4, so i go back with my old (new ?) fpc 2.5.1 in windows.

And Carbon for OSX.

And of course i gonna test (and use) new release of Lazarus 0.9.30  :)

I use Lazarus 2.2.0 32/64 and FPC 3.2.2 32/64 on Debian 11 64 bit, Windows 10, Windows 7 32/64, Windows XP 32,  FreeBSD 64.
Widgetset: fpGUI, MSEgui, Win32, GTK2, Qt.

https://github.com/fredvs
https://gitlab.com/fredvs
https://codeberg.org/fredvs

Blaazen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3241
  • POKE 54296,15
    • Eye-Candy Controls
Re: Lazarus 0.9.30 released
« Reply #68 on: March 31, 2011, 12:29:28 am »
I started new thread with simple test project so everyone can test it.

http://www.lazarus.freepascal.org/index.php/topic,12618.0.html
Lazarus 2.3.0 (rev main-2_3-2863...) FPC 3.3.1 x86_64-linux-qt Chakra, Qt 4.8.7/5.13.2, Plasma 5.17.3
Lazarus 1.8.2 r57369 FPC 3.0.4 i386-win32-win32/win64 Wine 3.21

Try Eye-Candy Controls: https://sourceforge.net/projects/eccontrols/files/

Fred vS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3500
    • StrumPract is the musicians best friend
Re: Lazarus 0.9.30 released
« Reply #69 on: March 31, 2011, 01:32:48 am »
Hum and what about the LCL win32/64 Jurassic look ?
No plan to have it more XXI millennium like ?
I use Lazarus 2.2.0 32/64 and FPC 3.2.2 32/64 on Debian 11 64 bit, Windows 10, Windows 7 32/64, Windows XP 32,  FreeBSD 64.
Widgetset: fpGUI, MSEgui, Win32, GTK2, Qt.

https://github.com/fredvs
https://gitlab.com/fredvs
https://codeberg.org/fredvs

igor_s

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: Lazarus 0.9.30 released
« Reply #70 on: March 31, 2011, 10:49:43 am »
Does anybody try to use Lazarus on multi-monitor systems ?
It's awful.
Especially when one monitor size differs from other, and since it began to save/restore forms state .
Lets close Lazarus while it on the big one, and run it again - we'll get it on smaller monitor (if it set as "main"), and get form position much higher than we can access its header to be able to do anything with it.

igor_s

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: Lazarus 0.9.30 released
« Reply #71 on: March 31, 2011, 11:16:47 am »
And "Access Violation" while project "Save As" operation.....

And this is "release"? I'm returning to last proven beta...

Vincent Snijders

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2661
    • My Lazarus wiki user page
Re: Lazarus 0.9.30 released
« Reply #72 on: March 31, 2011, 11:32:49 am »
Unless you make a good bug report, chances are high that the same bug will be in the next release too.

LazaruX

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 597
  • Lazarus original cheetah.The cheetah doesn't cheat
Re: Lazarus 0.9.30 released
« Reply #73 on: March 31, 2011, 11:42:12 am »
People, this thread is regarding the latest release, if u are having specific problems, I think its better, and easier to read/follow if you create a specific new post (and maybe a bug report).
As i read I see in 1 post many topics:
- Windows NT4 Issue
- Save As issue
- stringgrid
- drawcell
- bla bla

igor_s

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: Lazarus 0.9.30 released
« Reply #74 on: March 31, 2011, 01:06:31 pm »
> Vincent Snijders, Unless you make a good bug report ...

> BPsoftware, I think its better, and easier to read/follow if you create a specific new post (and maybe a bug report)...

Just tried to report.
I got empty page after registration/confirming email/and trying to relogin.
Where can I send bug report regarding your bug reporting system? =)

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018