Lazarus

Programming => Operating Systems => macOS / Mac OS X => Topic started by: Serge58 on March 12, 2019, 12:36:13 pm

Title: Bug while using Popupmenu
Post by: Serge58 on March 12, 2019, 12:36:13 pm
Hello,
I am using Lazarus version 2 on a Mac.  FPC 3.0.4.
I keep getting this error while editing a tpopupmenu:

TwinControls.WMSize loop detected, the widgets does not like the LCL bounds or sends unneeded wmsize messages:  ButtonsGroupBox:TGroupbox Bounds realized=l=7,t=7,r=32948,b=107,NewBoundsRealized=l=7,t=7,r=32602,b=107

I tried many things and decided to start fresh.  Same issue.

Any advices?

Many thanks,
Title: Re: Bug while using Popupmenu
Post by: JuhaManninen on March 12, 2019, 02:02:19 pm
Any advices?
A bug report with a demo project and steps to reproduce, please.
Title: Re: Bug while using Popupmenu
Post by: Serge58 on March 12, 2019, 08:02:50 pm
Hi,

Attached is the compressed file.  I made some modifications so it all be in one folder. 
I will also attach two pics.

Thanks,
Title: Re: Bug while using Popupmenu
Post by: Serge58 on March 12, 2019, 08:03:45 pm
This is before I double-click on referencemenu which is a tpopupmenu.
Title: Re: Bug while using Popupmenu
Post by: Serge58 on March 12, 2019, 08:05:31 pm
This is after I double-click on reference menu.
When I inserted this object I was able to setup the submenus.

However, if I want to edit it now I get this error.

Note:  If I don't edit it, and run the program, it runs fine.  The issue is when I am trying to edit this component.
Title: Re: Bug while using Popupmenu
Post by: wittbo on December 10, 2019, 09:11:36 am
Hallo Serge58,

could you find a solution for this problem? Actually I found just the same behaviour in my application. It is the same on 2.0.2, 2.0.4 and 2.0.6, don't know with earlier Versions.

This error occurs, if the popup menu has been assigned to a visible component. To avoid this, you can remove the assignment, edit the popup menu as usual and then reassign it to the desired component.

But nevertheless, in consequence of the message the whole IDE crashes and you must kill the Lazarus process by means of the activity monitor. Therefore this error is severe and needs a bug Report. Do you know, if there is already one?

-wittbo-
Title: Re: Bug while using Popupmenu
Post by: trev on December 10, 2019, 11:44:53 am
Therefore this error is severe and needs a bug Report. Do you know, if there is already one?

There are 24 open/closed bug reports for tpopupmenu - none appear to be related to the issue described here. I suggest you wander on over to https://bugs.freepascal.org/ and file a bug report (you might want to also reference this thread as it has a demo of the problem).
Title: Re: Bug while using Popupmenu
Post by: wittbo on December 13, 2019, 04:54:17 pm
This morning I downloaded the new x86-64 MacOS version of Lazarus 2.0.6. and there the above behaviour could not be repeated and the IDE works as designed with popup menus.
TinyPortal © 2005-2018