Lazarus

Programming => Operating Systems => Windows CE => Topic started by: Softrix on August 23, 2012, 06:47:33 pm

Title: Issue with Version 1.0RC2 and WinCE application.
Post by: Softrix on August 23, 2012, 06:47:33 pm
Ive got an issue with an existing application which has been in operation for well over 2 years now on the Windows Mobile 6.1.  Basically up until the point of installing the RC2 everything was fine but now when the application is run on the mobile device and the ShowMessage function is run the main application is minimised and the main desktop is shown. 

Nothing has been changed in code, and simply an upgrade to the RC2 (it was also happening in RC1)

Has anyone other than me seeing this issue?

 
Title: Re: Issue with Version 1.0RC2 and WinCE application.
Post by: felipemdc on August 25, 2012, 01:52:19 pm
Oh, ... it is a serious issue, but I think it is now too late to fix it in time to get the fix to 1.0, but please open a bug report so it can get fixed in Lazarus SVN.
Title: Re: Issue with Version 1.0RC2 and WinCE application.
Post by: Softrix on August 25, 2012, 03:14:24 pm
Reported the bug.


Edit:  checked back on bug reported and it seems to have been deleted (unless im blind)
Title: Re: Issue with Version 1.0RC2 and WinCE application.
Post by: felipemdc on August 25, 2012, 08:23:24 pm
It was not deleted, it was moved from a wrong project (FPC) to the correct one (Lazarus) by Jonas: http://bugs.freepascal.org/view.php?id=22718
Title: Re: Issue with Version 1.0RC2 and WinCE application.
Post by: Softrix on August 25, 2012, 08:49:16 pm

oops sorry (knew i was blind)   ;)
Title: Re: Issue with Version 1.0RC2 and WinCE application.
Post by: DRIGUS on September 04, 2012, 10:54:11 am
See #22449, already reported on 2012-07-16 -  seems like #22718 is a duplicate of it.
I will test it again next week.
Title: Re: Issue with Version 1.0RC2 and WinCE application.
Post by: Softrix on September 04, 2012, 11:06:45 am
See #22449, already reported on 2012-07-16 -  seems like #22718 is a duplicate of it.
I will test it again next week.

Yeah i would say the issue you have and reported in July is the same as I reported recently.  However, it seems the problem has been fixed =)
Title: Re: Issue with Version 1.0RC2 and WinCE application.
Post by: Softrix on September 08, 2012, 02:43:04 pm
Reported the bug.


Edit:  checked back on bug reported and it seems to have been deleted (unless im blind)

Thanks for the heads up and also thanks to those responsible for fixing the bug; ive patched the fix in my personal 1.0 version to get me up and running for now.    :D