Lazarus

Programming => Widgetset => WinCE => Topic started by: mangakissa on October 17, 2014, 03:56:21 pm

Title: driver datalogic barcodescanner
Post by: mangakissa on October 17, 2014, 03:56:21 pm
Has anyone tried to get a barcodescanner of Datalogic (falcon) working with symscan? I noticed that the required name of the DLL (datalogic.api.dll) is different from Symbol.  I changed the name of the in SymscanAPI.pp, but I don't have a datalogic on my site
Title: Re: driver datalogic barcodescanner
Post by: sin_dragan on October 17, 2014, 05:54:03 pm
I have programmed for Datalogic ScorpioX3, I imported activex controls from Datalogic SDK and then used barcode component, maybe you could try the same?

Dragan
Title: Re: driver datalogic barcodescanner
Post by: mangakissa on October 20, 2014, 09:31:34 am
How did you installed the SDK package without Visual Studio installed?
Title: Re: driver datalogic barcodescanner
Post by: sin_dragan on October 20, 2014, 09:47:42 am
I extracted files from .MSI file  :-X
Title: Re: driver datalogic barcodescanner
Post by: mangakissa on October 20, 2014, 12:54:41 pm
Unfortunately they only distribute a executable which asks for VS.
There's no MSI file
Title: Re: driver datalogic barcodescanner
Post by: mangakissa on October 20, 2014, 01:23:08 pm
Found. I created a TLB file.
My other problem. I don't have a datalogic scanner, so I can't test it.
TinyPortal © 2005-2018