Recent

Author Topic: RichMemo Error  (Read 13924 times)

Marcelo Santos

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
RichMemo Error
« on: April 23, 2010, 01:14:32 am »
Hi!

I installed the package in Lazarus v0.9.28.2 richmemo 1.0 and when compiling the following error occurs:

Undefined symbol: WSRegisterCustomRichMemo


what's going on?

Thank you all
Marcelo A.

skalogryz

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2187
    • havefunsoft.com
Re: RichMemo Error
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2010, 08:10:50 am »
RichMemo 1.0 was designed for Lazarus 0.9.27

Please try SVN version.
Patron Cocoa Widgetset development https://www.patreon.com/skalogryz

Marcelo Santos

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: RichMemo Error
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2010, 04:38:07 pm »
Really? Okay, I'll try this version. Thank you.
Marcelo A.

Marcelo Santos

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: RichMemo Error
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2010, 06:44:42 pm »
Where do I find the url of this version?

In http://svn.freepascal.org/svn/lazarus/tags/ has 0.9.27. I tried the 0.9.26 did not work.
« Last Edit: April 23, 2010, 06:49:26 pm by paidemoises »
Marcelo A.

Zoran

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1429
    • http://wiki.lazarus.freepascal.org/User:Zoran

skalogryz

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2187
    • havefunsoft.com
Re: RichMemo Error
« Reply #5 on: April 23, 2010, 07:14:55 pm »
you also need svn tool installed.
command-line command of getting sources from svn is the following:
Code: [Select]
svn co https://lazarus-ccr.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/lazarus-ccr/components/richmemo/

you can also try to use the latest sources attached to this message :)
Patron Cocoa Widgetset development https://www.patreon.com/skalogryz

Marcelo Santos

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: RichMemo Error
« Reply #6 on: April 23, 2010, 08:47:14 pm »
Now when I install show me this:

"unable to find file "win32richmemo.pas"

sorry, but I am beginner ....
Marcelo A.

skalogryz

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2187
    • havefunsoft.com
Re: RichMemo Error
« Reply #7 on: April 23, 2010, 08:49:42 pm »
are you trying to compile a project or a package?
Patron Cocoa Widgetset development https://www.patreon.com/skalogryz

Marcelo Santos

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: RichMemo Error
« Reply #8 on: April 23, 2010, 08:53:32 pm »
Menu: package,  Open package file (*.lpk),  Install

is not it?
Marcelo A.

skalogryz

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2187
    • havefunsoft.com
Re: RichMemo Error
« Reply #9 on: April 23, 2010, 08:59:28 pm »
It's the right place. Are you using Windows?
Patron Cocoa Widgetset development https://www.patreon.com/skalogryz

Marcelo Santos

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: RichMemo Error
« Reply #10 on: April 23, 2010, 09:02:39 pm »
Yes, Windows 7 64bits

lazarus-0.9.28.2-fpc-2.2.4-win32
Marcelo A.

skalogryz

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2187
    • havefunsoft.com
Re: RichMemo Error
« Reply #11 on: April 23, 2010, 09:09:33 pm »
this is odd. Is there win32richmemo.pas file? there should be one in the archive (at win32 directory).
Patron Cocoa Widgetset development https://www.patreon.com/skalogryz

Marcelo Santos

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: RichMemo Error
« Reply #12 on: April 23, 2010, 09:16:44 pm »
Look at the screen attached. It looks all right.


« Last Edit: April 23, 2010, 09:21:18 pm by paidemoises »
Marcelo A.

skalogryz

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2187
    • havefunsoft.com
Re: RichMemo Error
« Reply #13 on: April 23, 2010, 09:32:48 pm »
check out compiler options, it should contain "win32" path, so the file can be found.
are you sure that the file is also on the disk?
Patron Cocoa Widgetset development https://www.patreon.com/skalogryz

skalogryz

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2187
    • havefunsoft.com
Re: RichMemo Error
« Reply #14 on: April 23, 2010, 09:43:08 pm »
also, if you've unzipped richmemo package into a path, containing the space character (i.e. "c:\path with spaces\richmemo", please move it to a path without spaces (i.e."c:\path_without_spaces\richmemo")
Patron Cocoa Widgetset development https://www.patreon.com/skalogryz