Recent

Author Topic: Win CE5 error  (Read 10423 times)

Kranked

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Win CE5 error
« on: August 02, 2009, 08:35:43 pm »
Hi!

I would like to make a very simple application into my PNA (Nokia 500) like "HELLO WORLD" but when I try to run the app in my PNA I get error message:

Cannot find 'PROJECT1' (or one
if its components) Make sure
the path and filename are
correct and that all the
required libraries are available.

I tried to run these app in my WM2003 machine and worked correctly. I know the PNA's operating systems are simplier than the PDA so may I can copy some dll files into my program directory, but which dlls? First I would like to write into the screen the "HELLO WORLD", so if you can help me please.

Thanks a lot!

arnoldb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
Re: Win CE5 error
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2009, 12:32:58 pm »
You might want to look on WinCE Programming Tips
Most likely you have a problem with aygshell.dll
Regards, Arnold

Kranked

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: Win CE5 error
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2009, 08:03:13 pm »
Thanks for the answer!

I downloaded an aygshell.dll (18.5kb) and copy into the folder contains my program "HELLO WORLD". Now I get another error message:

'PROJECT1' is not valid
Windows CE application.

I setup my Lazarus correctly the target platform is wince, processor type ARM and the compiler ppcrossarm.exe...

Any idea for these error?  :-[

arnoldb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
Re: Win CE5 error
« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2009, 12:10:15 pm »
Check the following:
In Compiler Options -> Paths -> LCL Widget Type must be wince
In Compiler Options -> Code -> Target OS must be WinCE
                                           Target CPU must be arm
                                           Target Processor must be (Default).

Save your project after changing the settings, then recompile.
If needed, strip the program1.exe using arm-wince-strip to make it smaller, and copy to the PNA, and try to run.
If it still does not work, try and find a different aygshell.dll replacement - it might be that the one you found does not work properly

That's about all I can suggest...
Regards, Arnold

Kranked

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: Win CE5 error
« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2009, 09:27:12 pm »
Hi!

I found a solution for these error:
I get a 22K aygshell.dll (I found it the miopocket3 system/wince5 folder)
and the proram works correctly.

I upload the dll for my site so if you have these error you might to try these dll:

http://krankedzone.uw.hu/pna/aygshell.dll

Thanks for the help, Arnold!

arnoldb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
Re: Win CE5 error
« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2009, 12:37:43 pm »
Hi Kranked
I upload the dll for my site so if you have these error you might to try these dll:
Just a caution... If the aygshell you uploaded is a genuine Microsoft one, it could be illegal; Just make sure before allowing public download...  Many of the other aygshells are clones to "simulate" then genuine Microsoft one.

Thanks for the help, Arnold!
That's a pleasure  ;)
Regards, Arnold