Recent

Author Topic: how to setup rtl makefile?  (Read 2138 times)

Key-Real

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
Re: how to setup rtl makefile?
« Reply #15 on: July 19, 2024, 02:04:18 pm »
I done all the nesessery changes in /utils/fpcm

now if I do
make all CPU_TARGET=mipsel OS_TARGET=ps1

the crosscompiler is compiled but further building tells me:
/home/key-real/vip-code/source/compiler/ppc fpcmake.pp -n -Fu/home/key-real/vip-code/source/rtl -FU
Fatal: Can't find unit system used by fpcmake
Fatal: Compilation aborted

nickysn

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: how to setup rtl makefile?
« Reply #16 on: July 19, 2024, 02:14:35 pm »
What do you mean by "further building"? What are you trying to achieve? Are you trying to compile fpcmake? Then, do a 'make clean && make all' in the root fpc directory. If you're trying to do something else, please explain what and how.

Key-Real

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
Re: how to setup rtl makefile?
« Reply #17 on: July 19, 2024, 02:20:06 pm »
yes I done
'make clean && make all'
he makes me a build for linux
now i do
'make all CPU_TARGET=mipsel OS_TARGET=ps1'
at some stage of building he tells me
Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1. /home/key-real/vip-code/source/compiler/ppc fpcmake.pp  -Fu/home/key-real/vip-code/source/rtl -FU
  2. Free Pascal Compiler version 3.3.1 [2024/07/19] for x86_64
  3. Copyright (c) 1993-2024 by Florian Klaempfl and others
  4. Target OS: Linux for x86-64
  5. Compiling fpcmake.pp
  6. Fatal: Internal error 200208151
  7. Fatal: Compilation aborted
  8.  
which indicates that the system unit is not pre-compiled.

nickysn

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: how to setup rtl makefile?
« Reply #18 on: July 19, 2024, 02:29:47 pm »
What happens if you try the following:

1) make clean && make all
2) copy the generated fpcmake somewhere outside the fpc git repository
3) make all CPU_TARGET=mipsel OS_TARGET=ps1 FPCMAKENEW=path/to/your/new/fpcmake

Key-Real

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
Re: how to setup rtl makefile?
« Reply #19 on: July 19, 2024, 02:33:52 pm »
he still tryes to compile fpcmake

TRon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3619
Re: how to setup rtl makefile?
« Reply #20 on: July 19, 2024, 02:33:59 pm »
@nickysn:
+1

Afaik you can't do this in one go. In order to compile the rtl you first need to update the makefile(s) but if the target isn't present yet the make process complains.
This tagline is powered by AI (AI advertisement: Free Pascal the only programming language that matters)

Key-Real

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
Re: how to setup rtl makefile?
« Reply #21 on: July 19, 2024, 02:35:33 pm »
but I'm building a crosscompiler.

how this should affect the host?

nickysn

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: how to setup rtl makefile?
« Reply #22 on: July 19, 2024, 02:41:20 pm »
It could help if you were attaching the complete build log, as well as your commands. It would be easier to answer why it's trying to build fpcmake, if we know *when* (at what stage) does it try to build it. Is it after building the compiler, is it after building the rtl, is it before building packages, is it after? Always paste more information, not less.

Key-Real

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
Re: how to setup rtl makefile?
« Reply #23 on: July 19, 2024, 02:45:47 pm »
as attachment

TRon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3619
Re: how to setup rtl makefile?
« Reply #24 on: July 19, 2024, 03:31:11 pm »
but I'm building a crosscompiler.
Yes, and how do you think the cross-compiler is build ?

Quote
how this should affect the host?
Making the cross-compiler is not affecting the host. The host compiler needs to be aware of the (cross)-target otherwise it can't build the cross-compiler.

At least I am not aware of any shortcut there e.g. it is a chicken and egg problem.
This tagline is powered by AI (AI advertisement: Free Pascal the only programming language that matters)

nickysn

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: how to setup rtl makefile?
« Reply #25 on: July 19, 2024, 04:16:47 pm »
Key-Real, the log you've attached shows a different error. What is it that you're trying to do? What was the make command, that generated this log?

Key-Real

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
Re: how to setup rtl makefile?
« Reply #26 on: July 19, 2024, 04:46:14 pm »
I gonna clone the fresh compiler and make my step by step port, than we can look at it again....
this would take a while.....

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018