Forum > Databases

Strange IDE behavior at code location

(1/2) > >>

davec:
Hello everyone,

I am new to Lazarus and Delphi and have a strange behavior in my project.

It is about the following place in the code (mainmenu.pas):

--- Code: Pascal  [+][-]window.onload = function(){var x1 = document.getElementById("main_content_section"); if (x1) { var x = document.getElementsByClassName("geshi");for (var i = 0; i < x.length; i++) { x[i].style.maxHeight='none'; x[i].style.height = Math.min(x[i].clientHeight+15,306)+'px'; x[i].style.resize = "vertical";}};} ---frmDatenEinlesen.DataExchange := Self; 
After I execute the program in the IDE and confirm the "Insert new Data" button in the "mainmenu.lfm", the program exits (without a debug message) and I end up in the source code view. However, as soon as I compile the program and execute the EXE file, everything works perfectly.

What is the reason for this? Do you have a solution for this?

I have attached the project.
The sqlite3.dll must be inserted in the program directory for correct program execution (unfortunately only ZIPS up to max. 500 KB are allowed here, otherwise I would have already inserted it): https://www.sqlite.org/download.html (sqlite-dll-win-x64-3450300.zip)

Many thanks for your help!

Best regards
Dave

Martin_fr:
I am not currently going to run it on my machine, but a few ideas....

--- Quote ---the program exits (without a debug message) and I end up in the source code view.
--- End quote ---
Just to double check
- the IDE title no longer says "debugging"?
- the blue dots in the editor-gutter disappear?

Menu: View > debug windows > event log
When the app ends, does it say anything in the event log window?

Menu: Tools > Option / Debugger > Backend
Have you tried FpDebug and/or GDB based backends?

Have you set a breakpoint on that line, and then stepped in with F7?

Have you compiled both (the "debugging" and "run outside the IDE") with the same settings?

cdbc:
Hi