Recent

Author Topic: pre-processor symbol when FPC symbol is defined/used  (Read 513 times)

paule32

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
pre-processor symbol when FPC symbol is defined/used
« on: April 16, 2024, 03:17:39 pm »
Hello
It is possible, to check a symbol that is used in the source code is available for the pre-processor ?
Or have I $define all symbols I want per Hand ?

TRon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2684
Re: pre-processor symbol when FPC symbol is defined/used
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2024, 03:21:39 pm »
Documentation can be helpful at times  :)

Thaddy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14657
  • Sensorship about opinions does not belong here.
Re: pre-processor symbol when FPC symbol is defined/used
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2024, 03:22:40 pm »
Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1. {$if declared(<symbol>)}
means what you want.
And, yes, you are a bit lazy in reading documentation.
« Last Edit: April 16, 2024, 03:50:22 pm by Thaddy »
bitrate is always calculated like this:sample rate * bitdepth * number of channels.

paule32

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
Re: pre-processor symbol when FPC symbol is defined/used
« Reply #3 on: April 16, 2024, 05:11:35 pm »
Thank you. This works like a charm  ;D

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018