Recent

Author Topic: lazarus trunk building error  (Read 4228 times)

fcu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
lazarus trunk building error
« on: April 02, 2024, 08:08:02 am »
Hi
i've download lazarus main branch yesterday , then i tried building it using ( make all ) , it works fine but after i lanch lazarus i tried building it using  Menu -> Tools ->Build lazarus with profile : optimized IDE 
then i got this error : Fatal: Can't find unit laz.VTIDEEditors used by laz.RegisterVirtualTreeView

system : windows 32bits / fpc 3.3.1

btw i checked the unit laz.VTIDEEditors and its exist in lazarus\components\virtualtreeview

JuhaManninen

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4471
  • I like bugs.
Re: lazarus trunk building error
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2024, 10:09:15 am »
I don't know what exactly happened but usually a clean build helps.
Tools -> Configure "Build Lazarus" ...
There check the "Clean all" and then Build.
Mostly Lazarus trunk and FPC 3.2 on Manjaro Linux 64-bit.

TRon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2534
Re: lazarus trunk building error
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2024, 10:53:45 am »
Seems to be a known issues. see 40701.

PS: Also see this thread.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2024, 11:06:18 am by TRon »

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018