Recent

Author Topic: unable to rebuild Lazarus  (Read 873 times)

Paolo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 493
unable to rebuild Lazarus
« on: December 02, 2023, 10:33:13 am »
Hello,

all works fine until today.
Trying to rebuild lazarus, after some modification to my package, I received the following message (see picture).

what can I do ?

LAZ/FPC : 2.2.6/3.2.2

jamie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6021
Re: unable to rebuild Lazarus
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2023, 04:17:40 pm »
you must have somehow included a resource file twice.

Check for instances of {$R *.res} and {$TheName.Res} for example

btw, that resource is RT_RCDATA

Could be some sort of raw data you supplied or an image etc..

The only true wisdom is knowing you know nothing

Paolo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 493
Re: unable to rebuild Lazarus
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2023, 05:09:21 pm »
Thaks Jamie.
However I temporary solved the problem commenting a unit that is used in my package in the implementation section. There could be a couple of same unit around that make the compiler comfused.
How can I find the duplicate unit ? If it is the case....

cdbc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 936
    • http://www.cdbc.dk
Re: unable to rebuild Lazarus
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2023, 05:15:48 pm »
Hi
Well... If you look at the errormessage, it clearly mentions a "TFRMPLOT".
So maybe look in that direction?!?
Regards Benny
If it ain't broke, don't fix it ;)
PCLinuxOS(rolling release) 64bit -> KDE5 -> FPC 3.2.2 -> Lazarus 2.2.6 up until Jan 2024 from then on it's: KDE5/QT5 -> FPC 3.3.1 -> Lazarus 3.0

Paolo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 493
Re: unable to rebuild Lazarus
« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2023, 06:07:22 pm »
I know that. TFRMPLOT is inside my unit PLOT.
is there a way to find exactly (ie file and folder) where the two conflicting files are ?
thanks.

PS: the packages compile fine, it is when the lazaruas rebuild is called that the message appears.

cdbc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 936
    • http://www.cdbc.dk
Re: unable to rebuild Lazarus
« Reply #5 on: December 02, 2023, 07:34:34 pm »
Hi
If you're on linux, it could be the "clandestine" .lazarus directory, where also the IDE copies the whole rtl & lcl when it rebuilds itself. Most package-managers put your laz-files in a read-only directory...
Have a look there... perhaps  %)
Regards benny
If it ain't broke, don't fix it ;)
PCLinuxOS(rolling release) 64bit -> KDE5 -> FPC 3.2.2 -> Lazarus 2.2.6 up until Jan 2024 from then on it's: KDE5/QT5 -> FPC 3.3.1 -> Lazarus 3.0

Paolo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 493
Re: unable to rebuild Lazarus
« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2023, 10:40:13 am »
Hello, I am on Win-10.

Removed any file could have TFRMPLOT inside, but still unable to rebuild lazarus.


Any suggestion ?

Paolo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 493
Re: unable to rebuild Lazarus
« Reply #7 on: December 03, 2023, 11:36:47 am »
Solved.

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018