Recent

Author Topic: Zeos dbo & debugger error  (Read 10370 times)

luigi65

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • http://www.lodevelop.org
Zeos dbo & debugger error
« on: February 12, 2009, 09:51:53 am »
I have created a form with only a TZConnection component, but when run from IDE the debugger will crash (see the attached image).

My system is:
Mac OSX 10.5.4
XCode 3.0
Lazarus 0.9.26
Zeoslib 6.6.4

The same configuration, but under Linux and Windows work fine.

Can you help me?


Thanks & goodbye

Marc

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2584
Re: Zeos dbo & debugger error
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2009, 05:19:37 pm »
can you paste the output of the [view] [debugger] [debugger output] ?
//--
{$I stdsig.inc}
//-I still can't read someones mind
//-Bugs reported here will be forgotten. Use the bug tracker

luigi65

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • http://www.lodevelop.org
Re: Zeos dbo & debugger error
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2009, 05:25:44 pm »
Here the output of debugger:

(gdb)

<-gdb-set confirm off>
^done

(gdb)

<-gdb-set new-console off>
^error,msg="No symbol table is loaded.  Use the \"file\" command."

(gdb)

<-gdb-version>
~"GNU gdb 6.3.50-20050815 (Apple version gdb-768) (Tue Oct  2 04:07:49 UTC 2007)\n"

~"Copyright 2004 Free Software Foundation, Inc.\n"

~"GDB is free software, covered by the GNU General Public License, and you are\nwelcome to change it and/or distribute copies of it under certain conditions.\nType \"show copying\" to see the conditions.\nThere is absolutely no warranty for GDB.  Type \"show warranty\" for details.\n"

~"This GDB was configured as \"i386-apple-darwin\"."

^done,version="6.3.50-20050815 (Apple version gdb-768)",rc_version="768",target="i386-apple-darwin",build-date="Tue Oct  2 04:07:49 UTC 2007"

(gdb)

<-gdb-set env Apple_PubSub_Socket_Render=/tmp/launch-q8i8Dm/Render>
^done

(gdb)

<-gdb-set env COMMAND_MODE=legacy>
^done

(gdb)

<-gdb-set env DISPLAY=/tmp/launch-5CpLCJ/:0>
^done

(gdb)

<-gdb-set env HOME=/Users/redred>
^done

(gdb)

<-gdb-set env LOGNAME=redred>
^done

(gdb)

<-gdb-set env PATH=/usr/bin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/sbin>
^done

(gdb)

<-gdb-set env SECURITYSESSIONID=4137a0>
^done

(gdb)

<-gdb-set env SHELL=/bin/bash>
^done

(gdb)

<-gdb-set env SSH_AUTH_SOCK=/tmp/launch-mpkWtr/Listeners>
^done

(gdb)

<-gdb-set env TMPDIR=/var/folders/TN/TN0cRrYhG-8WwqrheEcd9k+++TI/-Tmp-/>
^done

(gdb)

<-gdb-set env USER=redred>
^done

(gdb)

<-gdb-set env __CF_USER_TEXT_ENCODING=0x1F5:0:0>
^done

(gdb)

<-file-exec-and-symbols "/Developer/Projects/test-DB01/project1.app">

luigi65

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • http://www.lodevelop.org
Re: Zeos dbo & debugger error
« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2009, 05:31:33 pm »
If I try to connect to database in design time I'm getting the error showed in attached image.
The problem seems alike this http://forum.lazarus.freepascal.org/index.php/topic,6291.0.html, the search of libsqlite3.so instead of libsqlite3.dylib.
« Last Edit: February 16, 2009, 05:41:41 pm by luigi65 »

Loesje

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 168
    • Lazarus Support website
Re: Zeos dbo & debugger error
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2009, 08:06:26 pm »
If I try to connect to database in design time I'm getting the error showed in attached image.

I think that ZEOS doesn't support OS/X. You can send the ZEOS-developers a bug report.

Quote
The problem seems alike this http://forum.lazarus.freepascal.org/index.php/topic,6291.0.html, the search of libsqlite3.so instead of libsqlite3.dylib.

That was a sqldb-bug, which is fixed in the new fpc-version (2.2.4) But ZEOS uses their own db-client bindings.


Marc

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2584
Re: Zeos dbo & debugger error
« Reply #5 on: February 17, 2009, 11:34:59 am »
Here the output of debugger:

[...]
(gdb)

<-file-exec-and-symbols "/Developer/Projects/test-DB01/project1.app">

Ehm... there is nothing after that ? 
There must be some error response, otherwise the debugger won't show the Ooops..
//--
{$I stdsig.inc}
//-I still can't read someones mind
//-Bugs reported here will be forgotten. Use the bug tracker

luigi65

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • http://www.lodevelop.org
Re: Zeos dbo & debugger error
« Reply #6 on: February 17, 2009, 11:43:50 am »
Sorry that's all, you can see in the attach screenshot.

Marc

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2584
Re: Zeos dbo & debugger error
« Reply #7 on: February 17, 2009, 04:05:42 pm »
:(
Then it is hard to tell what's going wrong. Indeed maybe same issue as not finding correct lib.
//--
{$I stdsig.inc}
//-I still can't read someones mind
//-Bugs reported here will be forgotten. Use the bug tracker

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018