Recent

Author Topic: How do I set these packages not to compile each time I compile?  (Read 678 times)

lazpas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 70
Hi,friends

How do I set these packages not to compile each time I compile?

Thank.

cdbc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 613
    • http://www.cdbc.dk
Re: How do I set these packages not to compile each time I compile?
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2023, 07:40:12 am »
Hi
+1, I too, would like to know that  :)
Regards Benny
If it ain't broke, don't fix it ;)

lazpas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 70
Re: How do I set these packages not to compile each time I compile?
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2023, 01:31:31 pm »
Probably related to an operation, menu:run-clean up and build....

KodeZwerg

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1644
  • Fifty shades of code.
    • Delphi & FreePascal
Re: How do I set these packages not to compile each time I compile?
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2023, 02:23:30 pm »
When I just compile, those mentioned things are not recompiled, only when I choose to build.
« Last Edit: Tomorrow at 31:76:97 by KodeZwerg »

lazpas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 70
Re: How do I set these packages not to compile each time I compile?
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2023, 03:09:28 pm »
When I just compile, those mentioned things are not recompiled, only when I choose to build.
Thanks for the reply. I recall a recent operation that seems to have used menu:run->clean up and build..., clearing all listed files and recompiling. Then use menu:run->compile for those problems.

JuhaManninen

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4346
  • I like bugs.
Re: How do I set these packages not to compile each time I compile?
« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2023, 03:45:57 pm »
I recall a recent operation that seems to have used menu:run->clean up and build..., clearing all listed files and recompiling. Then use menu:run->compile for those problems.
A clean build is not needed often. Only when you rename source files or move them to different locations, old binaries may confuse the compiler / linker.
Normally just press F9 to run your application after changing your code and the changed units are compiled automatically.
Mostly Lazarus trunk and FPC 3.2 on Manjaro Linux 64-bit.

BSaidus

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 481
  • lazarus 1.8.4 Win8.1 / cross FreeBSD
Re: How do I set these packages not to compile each time I compile?
« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2023, 05:01:08 pm »
I think it depends in the mode of compilation ( debug/release)
lazarus 1.8.4 Win8.1 / cross FreeBSD
dhukmucmur vernadh!

JuhaManninen

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4346
  • I like bugs.
Re: How do I set these packages not to compile each time I compile?
« Reply #7 on: June 02, 2023, 05:19:28 pm »
I think it depends in the mode of compilation ( debug/release)
When you change a build mode, everything will be built because compiler flags changed.
If you keep using the same build mode (debug mode during development), then only changed files and files using those changed files will be built.
Mostly Lazarus trunk and FPC 3.2 on Manjaro Linux 64-bit.

lazpas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 70
Re: How do I set these packages not to compile each time I compile?
« Reply #8 on: June 04, 2023, 01:30:01 pm »
Thanks to friends for their replies.

I'll give feedback. I found a workaround. This issue is related to the date of my computer. Previously, when I executed "Clean Up and Build," my computer time was set to 2003. Now I set the computer time to 2023, do "clean up and build" again, then f9, the problem is gone.

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018