Recent

Author Topic: How to find the version of Android in LAMW  (Read 1051 times)

maurobio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 623
  • Ecology is everything.
    • GitHub
How to find the version of Android in LAMW
« on: June 13, 2023, 11:32:29 pm »
Dear ALL,

How can I find programmatically the version of Android running a LAMW app in the device?

Thanks in advance for any assistance you can provide.

With best regards,
UCSD Pascal / Burroughs 6700 / Master Control Program
Delphi 7.0 Personal Edition
Lazarus 2.0.12 - FPC 3.2.0 on GNU/Linux Mint 19.1, Lubuntu 18.04, Windows XP SP3, Windows 7 Professional, Windows 10 Home

jmpessoa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2317
Re: How to find the version of Android in LAMW
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2023, 10:47:24 pm »


Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1. ShowMessage(IntToStr(gApp.getAPILevel));
  2.  
Lamw: Lazarus Android Module Wizard
https://github.com/jmpessoa/lazandroidmodulewizard

maurobio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 623
  • Ecology is everything.
    • GitHub
Re: How to find the version of Android in LAMW
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2023, 11:33:48 pm »
)Hi, @jmpessoa!

Quote
ShowMessage(IntToStr(gApp.getAPILevel));
     
This gives the API Level (eg. 25, 29, etc.), what I am looking for is the Android version (eg., 5.1, 10, etc.)

Best regards,
UCSD Pascal / Burroughs 6700 / Master Control Program
Delphi 7.0 Personal Edition
Lazarus 2.0.12 - FPC 3.2.0 on GNU/Linux Mint 19.1, Lubuntu 18.04, Windows XP SP3, Windows 7 Professional, Windows 10 Home

af0815

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1378
Re: How to find the version of Android in LAMW
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2023, 07:57:02 am »
There are some pages where the API level ist shown with the Android version
https://apilevels.com/
https://developer.android.com/tools/releases/platforms

A Android Version can have some API Levels. The naming of the Android version is sometime 'interesting'. Sometime dotted (eg. 8.0, 8.1) and sometime with extension chars (eg 12, 12L) :-) Looks very consistent (SCNR).

As far as i know, you have to make a table by yourself for this conversion.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2023, 08:02:39 am by af0815 »
regards
Andreas

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018