Recent

Author Topic: Port a model assembler  (Read 18094 times)

sauer2

  • Guest
Re: Port a model assembler
« Reply #15 on: April 29, 2009, 01:33:35 pm »
0.9.26-4 has gtk2 as default.
I guess -4 is a Ubuntu specific version.
On the other hand, gtk1 is retarded, ugly and doesn't propperly support form settings.
Guess i will have to wait for gtk2 being completely implemented.

Bart

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3940
    • Bart en Mariska's Webstek
Re: Port a model assembler
« Reply #16 on: April 29, 2009, 01:49:09 pm »
I could confirm the issue (not properly setting TMemo.SelLength/SelStart and reflecting the changes in the control) with r18956 GTK2 on Suse.
GTK1 behaves as expected.

Unfortunately after upgrading to r19689 building Lazarus failed
Quote
Compiling graphics.pp
canvas.inc(88,24) Error: identifier idents no member "SetClipping"
graphics.pp(2489) Fatal: There were 1 errors compiling module, stopping
Fatal: Compilation aborted
make[1]: *** [alllclunits.ppu] Fout 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/bart/svnroot/lazarus/lcl'
make: *** [lcl] Fout 2
bart@simenon:~/svnroot/lazarus>

I'll probably have to update my compiler?

When I succeed in upgrading to latest revision and the problem is still there, I'll file a bugreport in the bugtracker.
Bart

Vincent Snijders

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2661
    • My Lazarus wiki user page
Re: Port a model assembler
« Reply #17 on: April 29, 2009, 01:54:21 pm »
I don't know what compiler version you use. If it is fpc 2.3.1, then update. Otherwise the error has been fixed in Lazarus rev r16690.

Bart

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3940
    • Bart en Mariska's Webstek
Re: Port a model assembler
« Reply #18 on: April 29, 2009, 11:18:21 pm »
I don't know what compiler version you use. If it is fpc 2.3.1, then update. Otherwise the error has been fixed in Lazarus rev r16690.
I'm using 2.2.2

I just noticed that the text now gets selected properly in GTK2, however, every time I set it by code, I lose my caret (so now I cannot see where I'm typing  %)
I have to minize/restore the form to get my caret back.

Bart

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018