Recent

Author Topic: [SOLVED] Why a command window is displayed?  (Read 397 times)

egsuh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1091
[SOLVED] Why a command window is displayed?
« on: February 03, 2023, 07:33:17 am »
When I run a specific application a blank (black) command window is displayed, and then my main form is displayed. This does not happen with other projects. What could be a possible reason?
« Last Edit: February 03, 2023, 09:16:45 am by egsuh »

TRon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
Re: Why a command window is displayed?
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2023, 07:42:26 am »
I take it this issue only shows itself on windows platform ?

Make sure you have checked the win32GUI option in your projects options (config and target}.

But there are in-source compiler directives that influences that behaviour as well e.g. APPTYPE (I have no idea which one overrides: the config and target switch or apptype).

And then you have your external execution of programs from within a lazarus project that /could/ open up a terminal window.
« Last Edit: February 03, 2023, 07:59:59 am by TRon »

Leledumbo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8552
  • Programming + Glam Metal + Tae Kwon Do = Me
Re: Why a command window is displayed?
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2023, 09:08:38 am »
But there are in-source compiler directives that influences that behaviour as well e.g. APPTYPE (I have no idea which one overrides: the config and target switch or apptype).
The in-source directive takes higher precedence over anything else.

egsuh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1091
Re: Why a command window is displayed?
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2023, 09:16:31 am »
Quote
Make sure you have checked the win32GUI option in your projects options (config and target}.

This solved the problem. Probably I might have unchecked it inadvertently. Thank you for your advice.

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018