Recent

Author Topic: Menu-Editor Shortcuts in Locale language - Runtime it's english?  (Read 422 times)

Zvoni

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1591
Hi Folks,
something weird i noticed:
In Designtime the menu-editor shows correct "locale" shortcuts (Screenshot 1)
STRG (for CTRL --> german language)

During Runtime (after F9-ing) it shows "CTRL" instead of "STRG" (can't make screenshot)

Huh? What did i miss?


One System to rule them all, One Code to find them,
One IDE to bring them all, and to the Framework bind them,
in the Land of Redmond, where the Windows lie
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Code is like a joke: If you have to explain it, it's bad

Zvoni

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1591
Re: Menu-Editor Shortcuts in Locale language - Runtime it's english?
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2022, 09:05:45 am »
No one?
One System to rule them all, One Code to find them,
One IDE to bring them all, and to the Framework bind them,
in the Land of Redmond, where the Windows lie
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Code is like a joke: If you have to explain it, it's bad

bobby100

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
    • Malzilla
Re: Menu-Editor Shortcuts in Locale language - Runtime it's english?
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2022, 06:29:30 pm »
Do you use German or English version of Lazarus?
Do you use localization with resource strings (i18)?

There was something in the Wiki about localizing the LCL:
https://wiki.freepascal.org/Translations_/_i18n_/_localizations_for_programs#Translate_LCL

I have had some other problem without localizing the LCL - the Dialogs buttons like OK/Cancel etc. were always in English. I use Lazarus in English, coding mostly for German users.
https://gitlab.com/bobby100 - my Lazarus components and units
https://sourceforge.net/u/boban_spasic/profile/ - my open source apps

https://malzilla.org/ - remainder at my previous life as a web security expert

Zvoni

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1591
Re: Menu-Editor Shortcuts in Locale language - Runtime it's english?
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2022, 07:38:52 pm »
Thx for your answer. I‘ve read the wiki now, but, honestly, it doesn’t make sense.
Why is the „localization“ in design-time correct, but at runtime defaults to english?

I use Lazarus standard-package for Windows, set to german (GUI?) Language
One System to rule them all, One Code to find them,
One IDE to bring them all, and to the Framework bind them,
in the Land of Redmond, where the Windows lie
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Code is like a joke: If you have to explain it, it's bad

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018