Recent

Author Topic: Full screen appl using KOL-CE?  (Read 8689 times)

JohnvdWaeter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
    • http://www.jvdw.nl
Full screen appl using KOL-CE?
« on: December 28, 2008, 03:57:53 pm »
Hi Yuri,

If I want to use fullscreen on my PDA, how should I set form properties for TKolform?

tia!
John

chrgra

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: Full screen appl using KOL-CE?
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2008, 07:33:24 pm »
Use the following code to hide or show the taskbar

Cheers Chris

procedure TForm1.KOLForm1Close(Sender: PObj; var Accept: Boolean);
  {$ifdef wince}
var
  hTaskBar : handle;
{$endif}
begin
  {$ifdef wince}
  hTaskBar := findwindow('HHTaskBar','');
  ShowWindow(hTaskBar,SW_SHOW);
  {$endif}
end;

procedure TForm1.KOLForm1Show(Sender: PObj);
{$ifdef wince}
Var
  hTaskBar : handle;
{$endif}
begin
  {$ifdef wince}
 // SHFullScreen(form.Handle,SHFS_HIDETASKBAR or SHFS_HIDESTARTICON);
  hTaskBar := findwindow('HHTaskBar','');
  ShowWindow(hTaskBar,SW_HIDE);
  //SHSipPreference(form.handle,SIP_DOWN);
  {$endif}
end;

JohnvdWaeter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
    • http://www.jvdw.nl
Re: Full screen appl using KOL-CE?
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2008, 09:35:10 am »
Hi chrgra,

Thanks for the code!
However, I tried it, and it does not hide the taskbar but disables it. The taskbar remains visible but does not respond anymore. Which causes other problems when tasks are switched or when myprog should crash and hence not restore normal taskbar-behaviour.

I tested both on Emulator WM5 and HTC with WM 6.

kind regards,
John

chrgra

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: Full screen appl using KOL-CE?
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2009, 06:41:04 pm »
Sorry, I did not see it was wrong :'(

Use the following code. A little tweaking and you are ready.

Test on the wm 5.0 emulator. I'm sure it will also work with wm6.

procedure TForm1.KOLForm1Show(Sender: PObj);
  {$ifdef wince}
Var
  hTaskBar : handle;
{$endif}
begin
  {$ifdef wince}
  form.Top :=0;
  form.Left := 0;
  form.HasCaption:= false;
  hTaskBar := findwindow('HHTaskBar','');
  ShowWindow(hTaskBar,SW_HIDE);
  {$endif}
end;

alepio

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: Full screen appl using KOL-CE?
« Reply #4 on: January 15, 2009, 07:21:01 pm »
I have tryed this code but in WinCe 5.0 don't work.
 :'( :'( :'(

Do you know why?
« Last Edit: January 15, 2009, 07:27:36 pm by alepio »

alepio

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: Full screen appl using KOL-CE?
« Reply #5 on: January 17, 2009, 07:45:34 pm »
I have tryed this code but in WinCe 5.0 don't work.
 :'( :'( :'(

Do you know why?
« Last Edit: January 17, 2009, 07:47:06 pm by alepio »

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018