Recent

Author Topic: lazarus "Run Paramters" form's default size is too short  (Read 503 times)

gasensor

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
lazarus "Run Paramters" form's default size is too short
« on: May 13, 2022, 10:22:08 am »
lazarus "Run Paramters" form's default size is too short.

"Working directory" do not display in defalult dialog size.

detial in attachment

tested version: lazarus 2.0.12(repo rpm)/ 2.2.0(src) / 2.3.0(src)
os: Fedora35 (Linux gnome41)
« Last Edit: May 13, 2022, 02:26:21 pm by gasensor »

MarkMLl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4175
Re: lazarus "Run Paramters" form's default size is too short
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2022, 10:29:33 am »
That's likely to depend very much on the OS and widget set. However I can confirm the behaviour on Lazarus compiled for GTK2 running on KDE under Debian x86_64.

MarkMLl
MT+86 & Turbo Pascal v1 on CCP/M-86, multitasking with LAN & graphics in 128Kb.
Pet hate: people who boast about the size and sophistication of their computer.
GitHub repositories: https://github.com/MarkMLl?tab=repositories

trev

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1975
  • Former Delphi 1-7, 10.2 user
Re: lazarus "Run Paramters" form's default size is too short
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2022, 03:00:56 am »
Have you tested in the current Lazarus release version (2.2.0) ?

(No problem in the current release on macOS with Cocoa widget set.)
Lazarus 2.3, FPC 3.3.1 macOS 12.3.1 x86_64 Xcode 13.4
Lazarus 2.3, FPC 3.3.1 macOS 12.3.1 aarch64 Xcode 13.4

dsiders

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 634
Re: lazarus "Run Paramters" form's default size is too short
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2022, 04:10:35 am »
Have you tested in the current Lazarus release version (2.2.0) ?

(No problem in the current release on macOS with Cocoa widget set.)

I can confirm that the dialog is 12 pixels too short to display the entire working directory group box. The highlighting in the image hides the problem.
Problem exists in both 2.2.0 and 2.3.0 (on Windows).

I've created a patch and posted to the bug tracker. https://gitlab.com/freepascal.org/lazarus/lazarus/-/issues/39751
Lazarus 2.0.12, 2.2.0, 2.2.2, 2.3.0 (Git) / FPC 3.2.0, 3.2.2, 3.3.1 / x86 64-bit / Windows 8.1
Preview Lazarus 2.3.0 documentation at: https://dsiders.gitlab.io/lazdocsnext

MarkMLl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4175
Re: lazarus "Run Paramters" form's default size is too short
« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2022, 08:49:16 am »
Have you tested in the current Lazarus release version (2.2.0) ?

(No problem in the current release on macOS with Cocoa widget set.)

OP said he'd tested 2.20 and I confirmed it. Thanks to dsiders for organising the patch.

MarkMLl
MT+86 & Turbo Pascal v1 on CCP/M-86, multitasking with LAN & graphics in 128Kb.
Pet hate: people who boast about the size and sophistication of their computer.
GitHub repositories: https://github.com/MarkMLl?tab=repositories

gasensor

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: lazarus "Run Paramters" form's default size is too short
« Reply #5 on: May 15, 2022, 05:23:40 am »
the more codes, the more bugs

Have you tested in the current Lazarus release version (2.2.0) ?

(No problem in the current release on macOS with Cocoa widget set.)

I can confirm that the dialog is 12 pixels too short to display the entire working directory group box. The highlighting in the image hides the problem.
Problem exists in both 2.2.0 and 2.3.0 (on Windows).

I've created a patch and posted to the bug tracker. https://gitlab.com/freepascal.org/lazarus/lazarus/-/issues/39751

MarkMLl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4175
Re: lazarus "Run Paramters" form's default size is too short
« Reply #6 on: May 15, 2022, 11:19:39 am »
the more codes, the more bugs

I nominate that for the "unhelpful comment of the week" award.

MarkMLl
MT+86 & Turbo Pascal v1 on CCP/M-86, multitasking with LAN & graphics in 128Kb.
Pet hate: people who boast about the size and sophistication of their computer.
GitHub repositories: https://github.com/MarkMLl?tab=repositories

gasensor

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: lazarus "Run Paramters" form's default size is too short
« Reply #7 on: May 16, 2022, 08:28:39 am »
It is fixed. TKS.

Lazarus 2.3.0 (d2d30348) Source form GitLab.

os: Fedora35 (x86_64/Linux/gnome/gtk2)

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018