Recent

Author Topic: [SOLVED] Already working report gives "Access Violation" under windows 10  (Read 389 times)

mirce.vladimirov

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
I have more than 350 reports which are working properly for years.
 
And today, on one single workstation most of my reports dont work, it gives "Access Violation" (see picture).
And those which work - can be executed only once and cannot be run again unless i restart the application.

After all, these reports are good, proven in production, and working on other workstations (all versions of windows: 7,8,10,11,even XP and Vista).

All workstations access same database server, use the same database and print the same reports.
Except this one particular wokrstation.

Does anyone know what is this ? What should i do to overcome this ?

Configuration of the client computer workstation :
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 3500 2.1 GHz
RAM: 8 GB
OS: Windows 10 Pro.


Developing computer OS: Windows 10 Pro.
Developed with Lazarus version 1.4.4 32-bit, Lazreport 0.9.9.
« Last Edit: April 20, 2022, 11:11:57 pm by mirce.vladimirov »

gucao

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Already working report gives "Access Violation" under windows 10
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2022, 04:05:48 pm »
string to datatime?
datatime format error?
Maybe the computer's date format was changed?


mirce.vladimirov

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
Re: Already working report gives "Access Violation" under windows 10
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2022, 04:08:18 pm »
string to datatime?
datatime format error?
Maybe the computer's date format was changed?



All workstations use same locale

dseligo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 648
Re: Already working report gives "Access Violation" under windows 10
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2022, 05:26:00 pm »
Is everything OK with printers (installed, default printer set)?
Was it working and stopped or this is newly installed application on this computer and you didn't get it to work?
Do you use PDF export or something else with reports?
« Last Edit: April 19, 2022, 05:27:32 pm by dseligo »

mirce.vladimirov

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
It was the driver of an older model of a printer.
Everything is allright with Lazarus and Lazreport.

After few hours of sysadmins work this was the solution.
Deleted that one single printer and it now works normaly.

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018