Forum > Beginners

Record Question

(1/1)

nugax:
So being a newbie, I just learned this. And have a couple questions about it. Dont have any code on it yet so all this is just examples

Lets say I have:
--- Code: Pascal  [+][-]window.onload = function(){var x1 = document.getElementById("main_content_section"); if (x1) { var x = document.getElementsByClassName("geshi");for (var i = 0; i < x.length; i++) { x[i].style.maxHeight='none'; x[i].style.height = Math.min(x[i].clientHeight+15,306)+'px'; x[i].style.resize = "vertical";}};} ---typemyrec = recordvar1 var2 end  
and then i create a:

recFile : file of myrec;

and i write the file etc.

How would you guys go about handling an ARRAY of myrec that is saved as a file? Then retrieve multiple records into an array from disk.

I didnt even know you could write files of a rec format. That opens a lot of doors for me!

Objector:
Hello, nugax. Here is a piece of code to create an array of records, write the records to a file, and then read the records from the file. It's simple, but I hope it helps.