Recent

Author Topic: Compiled exe not running  (Read 2833 times)

Josh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 996
Re: Compiled exe not running
« Reply #15 on: March 04, 2022, 09:07:02 pm »
Hi

not checked to see if your code is doing any resizing,

but something is off.

in designeer mode i get pic 1,

when run
it has increased in size. pic 2
The best way to get accurate information on the forum is to post something wrong and wait for corrections.

Davidous

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
Re: Compiled exe not running
« Reply #16 on: March 04, 2022, 09:23:46 pm »
Strange... For me the demo gives the same result.
As for the strange overlapping... I learned everything from the internet on my own and I could find out this way to do it. :)

I installed this version: lazarus-2.2.0-fpc-3.2.2-win64
Did you use the same?

wp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10060
Re: Compiled exe not running
« Reply #17 on: March 04, 2022, 09:39:45 pm »
I installed this version: lazarus-2.2.0-fpc-3.2.2-win64
Did you use the same?
Yes. And Laz2.2.0/FPC3.2.2/32 bit, and Laz-main/FPC3.2.2/32bit
« Last Edit: March 04, 2022, 09:42:30 pm by wp »

Davidous

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
Re: Compiled exe not running
« Reply #18 on: March 04, 2022, 09:40:04 pm »
I see now your picture. For me the charts are evenly distributed, not overlapping.
Is something wrong with my lazarus version? I downloaded it from sourceforge if I remember correctly.

Davidous

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
Re: Compiled exe not running
« Reply #19 on: March 04, 2022, 09:45:54 pm »
I have no idea then. I think I need to go back to version 2.0.8, because it worked like I wanted.

Thank you guys for trying to help! :)

Davidous

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
Re: Compiled exe not running
« Reply #20 on: March 04, 2022, 10:08:54 pm »
I reinstalled Lazarus 2.0.8.
My application looks normal now.
But if I compile the same project with Laz 2.2 then it's not working...

wp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10060
Re: Compiled exe not running
« Reply #21 on: March 04, 2022, 10:25:58 pm »
What is strange in your layout is that the charts overlap. In the attached screenshot I displaced the charts laterally so that it is visible that the axes cover only a small part of the entire charts, and the empty area is covered by the next chart which - in turn - uses only part of its area, etc.

Why are you doing this?

The other question is: why do you use the graph-to-image transformation to calculate the chart position? Although I cannot reproduce it, calling these transformations too early is critical. I am rather sure that this is the source of your problem, and I'd prefer to avoid it altogether.

I'd propose that you reset the LabelSize of the bottom axis to zero in order to completely fill the chart by the axes. Adjust the height of the charts as needed. And put the individual charts into a panel, and top-align them (Align = alTop). This way the individual charts are adjacent to each other without any calculation. You can adjust their BorderSpacing.Top/.Bottom if you want some additional separation.

Davidous

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
Re: Compiled exe not running
« Reply #22 on: March 05, 2022, 07:14:41 am »
I will try what you suggest.  :)

WooBean

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
Re: Compiled exe not running
« Reply #23 on: March 05, 2022, 10:26:28 am »
I set in project1 settings: use LCL scalling (Hi-DPI) = true, use different DPI = On(True).
Both views run and design look similarly.

« Last Edit: March 05, 2022, 10:31:05 am by WooBean »
Win7/64, Lazarus 2.2.0, FPC 3.2.2, x86_64-win64-win32/win64

Davidous

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
Re: Compiled exe not running
« Reply #24 on: March 05, 2022, 10:30:10 am »
I bypassed graph-to-image transformations as wp suggested, now the charts look normal at runtime too.
Thank you! :)

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018