Recent

Author Topic: Running and stuttering Cheetah on documentation pages  (Read 2581 times)

Brunob

Running and stuttering Cheetah on documentation pages
« on: February 25, 2022, 01:48:32 am »
Hi, I'm new to Lazarus and FPC and I spend a lot of time learning from the documentation available on this site.
However, I find it extremely irritating when concentrating on a topic, to have that stuttering/running cheetah logo in the left top corner.
Am I the only one??

Kays

• Whasup!?
    • KaiBurghardt.de
Re: Running and stuttering Cheetah on documentation pages
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2022, 11:32:58 am »
[…] Am I the only one??
No, you’re not. In the graphical browsers I use, I have blocked the graphic via some plugin a long time ago. Note, the logo of the wiki is different if you’re accessing https://Wiki.FreePascal.org/ via https://Wiki.Lazarus.FreePascal.org/
Yours Sincerely
Kai Burghardt

MarkMLl

« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2022, 01:11:00 pm »
Hi, I'm new to Lazarus and FPC and I spend a lot of time learning from the documentation available on this site.
However, I find it extremely irritating when concentrating on a topic, to have that stuttering/running cheetah logo in the left top corner.
Am I the only one??

No, you definitely aren't. Welcome to the community of people who don't like excess thrust upon us: which is why we use Lazarus/FPC rather than Visual BASIC or Java.

MarkMLl
MT+86 & Turbo Pascal v1 on CCP/M-86, multitasking with LAN & graphics in 128Kb.
Pet hate: people who boast about the size and sophistication of their computer.
GitHub repositories: https://github.com/MarkMLl?tab=repositories

jex

« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2022, 02:58:08 pm »
If you're using some content blocker browser extension (e.g. uBlock Origin, Adguard, etc.) you may block it by right clicking on the element and block.
Or add this to custom filter rules:
Code: [Select]
||wiki.freepascal.org/skins/pic/logo.gif?73a46

trev

• Global Moderator