Recent

Author Topic: Docked editor: cosmetics  (Read 4200 times)

wmeyer

Docked editor: cosmetics
« on: January 08, 2022, 09:20:37 pm »
I work every day in Delphi in my job, and have come to prefer the docked editor IDE layout. That said, I am not a huge fan of the cosmetics as I see them on my machine. The images attached show the particular items that bother me, from the Object Inspector and Source Editor windows. I'd be happy to contribute some labor to such things, but am having some difficulty locating the files involved. If anyone could point me in the right direction, I would appreciate it.

Martin_fr

• Administrator
  • Debugger - SynEdit - and more
    • wiki
Re: Docked editor: cosmetics
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2022, 09:49:10 pm »
I am not an expert on the docking package, but maybe this helps.

It is all in components/anchordocking. There are 2 important packages
AnchorDocking.lpk
AnchorDockingDsgn.lpk (in the subfolder design).

The "Dsgn" package is the IDE integration. Adding IDE config and make it run in the IDE.

All the action (and the painting) is in AnchorDocking.lpk

There are only a handful of files. If you search them for "TAnchorDockHeader" you should be getting right were you need to. (I saw some refs in anchordocking.pas).

balazsszekely

« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2022, 10:10:32 pm »
@wmeyer
The images attached show the particular items that bother me, from the Object Inspector and Source Editor windows.
It's absolutely not clear what is bothering you, but I have an idea. Please go to Tools->Options->Environment->Docking/Anchordocking and play with the Header Style property. Changing the other properties may also helps. Once you find the ideal settings, please go to Tools->Desktops and export the configuration, for future use.

Martin_fr

• Administrator
  • Debugger - SynEdit - and more
    • wiki
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2022, 10:50:32 pm »
Well in his defence, it was clear to me immediately.