Recent

Author Topic: Lazarus Release 2.2.0  (Read 57555 times)

dsiders

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 637
Re: Lazarus Release 2.2.0
« Reply #60 on: January 13, 2022, 07:17:44 pm »
It looks like I'm the only one with this trouble.

Project > New Project > Run > Image related.
It can't run my old projects too. I can't run anything.

I've updated it from Lazarus 2.0.12.
What did I do wrong?

The Note messages are telling you that you have duplicate code in components/freetype and components/lazutils. FreeType was moved into its own package in 2.2.0. https://wiki.lazarus.freepascal.org/Lazarus_2.2.0_release_notes#LazFreeType

I don't know how you updated from 2.0.12 to 2.2.0... but it has remnants of the old version.
Lazarus 2.0.12, 2.2.0, 2.2.2, 2.3.0 (Git) / FPC 3.2.0, 3.2.2, 3.3.1 / x86 64-bit / Windows 8.1
Preview Lazarus 2.3.0 documentation at: https://dsiders.gitlab.io/lazdocsnext

jonyrh

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Lazarus Release 2.2.0
« Reply #61 on: January 14, 2022, 05:00:07 am »
Thank you all for your hard work, I really like Lazarus!  ::)

Sieben

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 300
Re: Lazarus Release 2.2.0
« Reply #62 on: January 15, 2022, 06:14:47 pm »
'Change Class' not working in 2.2.0...? Whatever I choose, it just doesn't do anything - no errors, just nothing. Any setting I am missing...?
Lazarus 2.2.0, FPC 3.2.2, .deb install on Ubuntu Xenial 32 / Gtk2 / Unity7

wp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9608
Re: Lazarus Release 2.2.0
« Reply #63 on: January 15, 2022, 06:39:32 pm »
'Change Class' not working in 2.2.0...? Whatever I choose, it just doesn't do anything - no errors, just nothing. Any setting I am missing...?
Cannot confirm with Windows 11 and out-of-the-box settings.
Mainly Lazarus trunk / fpc 3.2.0 / all 32-bit on Win-10, but many more...

calebs

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
Re: Lazarus Release 2.2.0
« Reply #64 on: January 23, 2022, 10:19:04 pm »
Hello,
I know,

I try to replicate with a minimum amount of code but it works.

I have a component inherited from TDOSComand that I found in www.torry.net.

My component just call inherited in the destroy. The destroy in TDOSComand is

Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1. destructor TDosCommand.Destroy;
  2. begin
  3.   if FThread <> nil then Stop;
  4.   if FTimer <> nil then FTimer.free;
  5.   if FSync <> nil then FSync.Free;
  6.   if FInputLines_SHARED <> nil then FInputLines_SHARED.free;
  7.   if FLines_SHARED<> nil then FLines_SHARED.free;
  8.   inherited;
  9. end;  
  10.  

unfortunately the debug do not allow me to step in the procedure (as I put a breakpoint Lazarus show it as unreachable)

it seems that it is the debugger on 2.2 version of lazarus that causes the problem  :

no problem with version 2.0.12  when exiting a doscommand test program.
no problem when exiting a doscommand test program without debug in 2.2 version of Lazarus.
Access violation when exiting a doscommand test program with debug in 2.2 version of Lazarus (see attachment).

Friendly, J.P

Hello jurassic i've had some problems with fpdebug and executing external programs in the past, it was related to 32 and 64 bit mix in windows i recall. . In that situations i changed to gdb and worked well. You can test to change to gdb debugger to isolate the problem, martin_fr was very helpful last time i have that issue.

Martin_fr

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7892
  • Debugger - SynEdit - and more
    • wiki
Re: Lazarus Release 2.2.0
« Reply #65 on: January 24, 2022, 02:06:35 pm »
it seems that it is the debugger on 2.2 version of lazarus that causes the problem  :

no problem with version 2.0.12  when exiting a doscommand test program.
no problem when exiting a doscommand test program without debug in 2.2 version of Lazarus.
Access violation when exiting a doscommand test program with debug in 2.2 version of Lazarus (see attachment).

Do you have a sample that reproduces the issue (including copy of the DosCommand package you use (if that is open source / can be shared).

Target 32 bit?
Debugged from within a 64 or 32bit IDE ?

=> If you have, then please create an issue in the bug tracker.

Jurassic Pork

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1115
Re: Lazarus Release 2.2.0
« Reply #66 on: January 24, 2022, 03:11:45 pm »
Hello,
it seems that it is the debugger on 2.2 version of lazarus that causes the problem  :

no problem with version 2.0.12  when exiting a doscommand test program.
no problem when exiting a doscommand test program without debug in 2.2 version of Lazarus.
Access violation when exiting a doscommand test program with debug in 2.2 version of Lazarus (see attachment).

Do you have a sample that reproduces the issue (including copy of the DosCommand package you use (if that is open source / can be shared).

Target 32 bit?
Debugged from within a 64 or 32bit IDE ?

=> If you have, then please create an issue in the bug tracker.
Don't waste your time for this ( and also mine  ;) ), it is not sure that it is a bug, may be the doscommand has a wrong way to terminate the thread.

Friendly, J.P
Jurassic computer : Sinclair ZX81 - Zilog Z80A à 3,25 MHz - RAM 1 Ko - ROM 8 Ko

benjamimgois

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Lazarus Release 2.2.0
« Reply #67 on: January 27, 2022, 03:09:17 am »
Hey guys ! Congrats on the new Lazarus release.

I'm having a strange problem on 2.2 that doesn't exist on 2.0.12. It seems the qt5 interface doesn't scale on hidpi monitors anymore. Here is a example of exactly the same code. I'm running it on Manjaro Linux.

Lazarus 2.0.12
(https://i.ibb.co/1vdWyqp/old-lazarus.jpg)

Lazarus 2.2
(https://i.ibb.co/93F5xpc/lazarus-22.jpg)
imagem cadastro


niels.hansen

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: Lazarus Release 2.2.0
« Reply #68 on: March 22, 2022, 01:42:22 am »
Job well done. Thank you for a great product.

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018