Forum > LCL

Dialogs - QuestionDlg ...

(1/3) > >>

seghele0:
I'm just an amateur programmer who tries to understand Pascal and program everything through self-study and 'Google (Forums)'. My knowledge is really limited.
It would be a good idea to be able to choose a bitmap for the buttons in a 'questiondlg' or other dialogue messages. This instead of the normal text 'yes'-'no' - or - as a supplementary option.
Perhaps this can become an additional option in the current component.
Thanks with greetings from Belgium.
 ;)

ezlage:
Hello and Welcome!

You can build your own dialogs, if you want or need to. And is possible to make them available at the component pallet too.

Check it out: https://wiki.freepascal.org/How_To_Write_Lazarus_Component

Bart:
If you start with the CreateMessageDialog function in dialogs unit, then you have access to the underlying form.

--- Code: Pascal  [+][-]window.onload = function(){var x1 = document.getElementById("main_content_section"); if (x1) { var x = document.getElementsByClassName("geshi");for (var i = 0; i < x.length; i++) { x[i].style.maxHeight='none'; x[i].style.height = Math.min(x[i].clientHeight+15,306)+'px'; x[i].style.resize = "vertical";}};} ---procedure TForm1.Button2Click(Sender: TObject);var  F: TForm;  i: Integer;  C: TComponent;  B: TBitBtn;  Res: TModalResult;begin  F := CreateMessageDialog('Dare to take a choice?', 'Do you want to format your harddrive?', mtConfirmation, [mbYes, mbNo, mbAbort, mbRetry, mbCancel, mbOK]);  for i := 0 to F.ComponentCount-1 do  begin    C := F.Components[i];    if (C is TBitBtn) then    begin      B := TBitBtn(C);      case B.Kind of        bkYes: B.Caption := 'No';        bkNo: B.Caption := 'Yes';        bkAbort: B.Caption := 'Ok';        bkRetry: B.Caption := 'Cancel';        bkCancel: B.Caption := 'Retry';        bkOk: Caption := 'Abort';      end;    end;  end;  Res := F.ShowModal;  F.Free;end;
In this simple code I change the buttons captions, just to confuse them.