Recent

Author Topic: Installing LMath into the IDE  (Read 5307 times)

Bert_Plitt

Installing LMath into the IDE
« on: August 25, 2021, 05:27:25 pm »
Hello all.  I'm a novice with Lazarus and need help installing a package group into the IDE.  I'm running Lazarus ver 2.2.0RC1 and FPC ver 3.2.2 on Windows 10, 64 bit.  My PC crashed the other day and I had to reinstall windows and my apps.  Before the crash, I had created a math project that used the LMath package.  After the crash, I had to reinstall Lazarus (latest version) and I want to reinstall LMath so I can edit and rebuild my project. 

LMath does not appear in the Online Package Manage list, so I down loaded the latest version from Source Forge.  I saved it in a subfolder (called "AddIns") of my Lazarus directory.  I successfully compiled the group package using the group file "lmath_projectgroup.lpg".  At this point I rebuilt Lazarus.  When Lazarus reopened, I tried to open my math project, but I got an error saying two packages (which are in the group I just compiled) failed to load.   Evidently, Lazarus cannot find the files.

Please, can someone provide me a detail step-by-step procedure to download a project group package and install it into Lazarus.  BTW, I successfully reinstalled the packages that were listed in the Online Package Manager.

Thanks.
« Last Edit: August 25, 2021, 05:43:59 pm by Bert_Plitt »
Windows 10, Lazarus 2.2.2, FPC 3.2.2

wp

Re: Installing LMath into the IDE
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2021, 07:14:28 pm »
LMath by itself contains only run-time packages which need not be installed and do not show up in the component palette. You only have to load the packages ("Package" > "Open package file (*.lpk)") so that the IDE knows where the packages are.