Recent

Author Topic: Incomplete display controls with GTK3  (Read 1846 times)

cappe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
Incomplete display controls with GTK3
« on: August 18, 2021, 04:19:00 pm »
I would need to start working with GTK3 and I am using lazarus 2.0.12. For now, the basic controls are enough for me. I created a simple form with a DBGrid and a toolbar, the toolbar doesn't work and the DBGrid gives me black shadows like in the attached drawing. How can I solve?
« Last Edit: August 19, 2021, 05:25:28 pm by cappe »

cappe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
Re: Incomplete display controls with GTK3
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2021, 05:26:06 pm »
Anyone know how to view a dbgrid with gtk3?

Jurassic Pork

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1063
Re: Incomplete display controls with GTK3
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2021, 05:42:25 pm »
hello,
 :-\  have a look here

Quote
I am not sure in Lazarus  that gtk3 is ready for all the components ? is it true?   QT5 seems to be a good alternative and multiplateform.

Friendly, J.P

Jurassic computer : Sinclair ZX81 - Zilog Z80A à 3,25 MHz - RAM 1 Ko - ROM 8 Ko

winni

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2799
Re: Incomplete display controls with GTK3
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2021, 05:48:30 pm »
Hi!

No problems here - see screenshot:

Yellow form, fuchsia toolbar, white DBgrid.

fpc 3.2, Lazarus 2,0.12  on Linux 64 (Suse Tumbleweed)

Winni

cappe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
Re: Incomplete display controls with GTK3
« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2021, 05:59:20 pm »
Try connecting it with a DB. I tried with lazarus 2.3.0 and it doesn't work there either. Or I have something wrong. I use Mint xfce latest version
I would need gtk3 to try brodway, I need it as the one I used before there were some problems.

cappe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
Re: Incomplete display controls with GTK3
« Reply #5 on: August 19, 2021, 06:00:34 pm »
hello,
 :-\  have a look here

Quote
I am not sure in Lazarus  that gtk3 is ready for all the components ? is it true?   QT5 seems to be a good alternative and multiplateform.

Friendly, J.P

Hello Jurassic, but i would need it for broadway

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018