Recent

Author Topic: LAMW jImageList  (Read 2833 times)

dseligo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 343
LAMW jImageList
« on: July 11, 2021, 05:33:12 pm »
Is there something special going on with jImageList?
If I put jImageList on a form and choose some images and then put another jImageList on the same or another form: images are already there in the new jImageList!

Also, how can I have something like Data Module, to have things like this in one place?

rsu333

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
Re: LAMW jImageList
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2021, 06:01:08 pm »
Check path,
Or Talley with sharedemo app.
 

jmpessoa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1913
Re: LAMW jImageList
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2021, 07:05:45 am »
Quote
how can I have something like Data Module ...

You can try add a secondary form and the set the property ActivityMode = actEasel
(this form can only be "create" and "init" .....[but  not "show"...]
Lamw: Lazarus Android Module Wizard
https://github.com/jmpessoa/lazandroidmodulewizard

dseligo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 343
Re: LAMW jImageList
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2021, 01:09:47 pm »
Check path,

What path do you mean?

Quote
Or Talley with sharedemo app.

I included test project (from jni directory).
If I add jImageList to unit1, it already has images in it - same as in unit2.
If I delete all jImageLists in project and add it again - it already has images in it.
Adding and removing in one jImageList affects other jImageList.
It's like that there is some global permanent jImageList for project.

dseligo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 343
Re: LAMW jImageList
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2021, 02:15:58 pm »
Quote
how can I have something like Data Module ...

You can try add a secondary form and the set the property ActivityMode = actEasel
(this form can only be "create" and "init" .....[but  not "show"...]

I did that and then put jImageList on that form.
I have jImageView on main form and secondary form (with ActivityMode actEasel) in uses of main form.
I can't select property images in Object Inspector of jImageList. If I enter it manually (
Quote
DM.jImageList1
), then I can select image and it is shown in design time. But in run-time image is not shown.
It works if properties are set in code:
Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1.   jImageView2.Images:=DM.jImageList1;
  2.   jImageView2.ImageIndex:=3;

I attached example.

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018