Recent

Author Topic: Interface delegation [SOLVED]  (Read 3939 times)

pascal111

• Un trabajo en equipo para programas serias.
Interface delegation [SOLVED]
« on: May 28, 2021, 05:37:12 pm »
ما معنى الـ  Interface delegation أو ما هي فكرته أو فائدته فلقد ترجمتُ هذه الوثيقة https://www.freepascal.org/docs-html/current/ref/refse48.html#x101-1250007.5 ولم تصلني الفكرة بعد؟

google translate:

"What is the meaning of Interface delegation or what is its idea or its usefulness I have translated this document https://www.freepascal.org/docs-html/current/ref/refse48.html#x101-1250007.5 The idea did not reach me yet?"
« Last Edit: May 29, 2021, 05:55:17 pm by pascal111 »
La chose par la chose est rappelé.

jamie

Re: Interface delegation
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2021, 02:26:40 am »
I see that no one answered you on this one...

I am not a interface expert but I can maybe shed some light on it..

looking at the reference url you pointed out, the Delegate is like a remote class that implements the interface + methods and the "implements" instructs the compiler what interfaces it has.

Basically its just a property pointer to another class interface..

in the end, you still need to create the actual method bodies for P1 and P2 and in this case it would be for the TDelegateClass

The only true wisdom is knowing you know nothing

pascal111

« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2021, 02:10:26 pm »
I see that no one answered you on this one...

I am not a interface expert but I can maybe shed some light on it..

looking at the reference url you pointed out, the Delegate is like a remote class that implements the interface + methods and the "implements" instructs the compiler what interfaces it has.

Basically its just a property pointer to another class interface..

in the end, you still need to create the actual method bodies for P1 and P2 and in this case it would be for the TDelegateClass