Recent

Author Topic: Master-Detail in SQLite  (Read 1451 times)

folkeu08

Master-Detail in SQLite
« on: April 08, 2021, 03:37:05 pm »
Hi,
I am creating an application with SQLite tables. I am using components from Lazarus 'SQLdb' library
I have a master table (Cell) and a detail table (Contract) whose common link field is "cell_id".
This is declared ainbsi in the base.

I am not using a TDBNavigator component to manage tables. I write scripts in SQL for a tSQLQuery component associated with a TDataSpource component for each function (Insert, edit, delete) on tables.
This procedure allows the insertion of fields in the detail table (Contract) without declaring in the SQLQuery the DataSource of the SQLQuery of the "Cell" table of the DataSource property.

Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1. Procedure TNewContrat_form.BtnEnregistrerclick (Sender : TObject);
  2.   begin
  3.     Cellule_DataModule.Contrat_SQLQuery.SQL.Clear;
  4.    Cellule_Datamodule.Contrat_SQLQuery.SQL.Text := 'insert into Cellule_Contrat (id_cellule, statut, grade, categorie, date_debut, date_fin, duree, fin_contrat, date_avantfin) values (:id_cellule, :statut, :grade, :categorie, :date_debut, :date_fin, :duree, :fin_contrat, :date_avantfin);';
  5.     Cellule_DataModule.Contrat_SQLQuery.Prepare;
  6.       Try
  7.         Cellule_Datamodule.Contrat_SQLQuery.Params.ParamByName('id_cellule').AsInteger := Var_Agent;
  8.         Cellule_Datamodule.Contrat_SQLQuery.Params.ParamByName('statut').AsString := Statut_ComboBox.Caption;
  9.         Cellule_Datamodule.Contrat_SQLQuery.Params.ParamByName('grade').AsString := Grade_ComboBox.Caption;
  10.         Cellule_Datamodule.Contrat_SQLQuery.Params.ParamByName('categorie').AsString := Categorie_ComboBox.Caption;
  11.         Cellule_Datamodule.Contrat_SQLQuery.Params.ParamByName('date_debut').AsDate := DateDebut_DateEdit.Date;
  12.         Cellule_Datamodule.Contrat_SQLQuery.Params.ParamByName('date_fin').AsDate := DateFin_DateEdit.Date;