Recent

Author Topic: Array Syntax issues  (Read 2314 times)

J011Y_R063R

Array Syntax issues
« on: February 03, 2021, 06:30:16 pm »
It doesn't seem to matter what I do, I cannot get the syntax of this array to be accepted. I am pretty sure its missing the 'type' but this just kinda got dumped on me, and I am new to pascal. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

procedure REA7PinInkJetText;
var
    NumChars,NumGaps: integer;
    TextHgt,CharDist,GapDist,TextNoteAng,TextAng,TextAngDif,AccDist,AccDistBkwd: double;
    StartX,StartY,EndX,EndY: double;
    TextHeight,CharacterDistance,GapDistance,TextAngleDiff,AccelerationDistance,AccelerationDistanceBackwards: array[1..5] of double;
begin
    if (PostObj.DoingTime) then exit;

From here it goes on to define the variables described above.

The error is based off sytax and my plugin that points out these errors, keeps  referring me to the section between
'array' and '[1..5]'

This would usually mean there is an error in this specific location, but... to me this part looks fine, so I am wondering if the issue is not elsewhere in the section.

As this is an issue at work, I cannot share MUCH MORE than this, but will provide additional information as able.

MarkMLl

Re: Array Syntax issues
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2021, 06:46:23 pm »
It doesn't seem to matter what I do, I cannot get the syntax of this array to be accepted. I am pretty sure its missing the 'type' but this just kinda got dumped on me, and I am new to pascal. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
As this is an issue at work, I cannot share MUCH MORE than this, but will provide additional information as able.

Before anything else, we appreciate that this is a work issue but could you /please/ tag code properly using [ code] and [ /code] markers (without the space after the bracket). This isn't just cosmetic, it prevents the forum system from trying to- as an example- interpret [ i] as the start of italicised text.