Recent

Author Topic: [SOLVED] (by copy the app): BigSur-Dialog-ShowMessage-Empty/Bad Icon  (Read 290 times)

msblazarus

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
Sorry for your time... -> This case is solved for me - if I copy the app then the message is shown with correct icon (from .icns-file) - so it seems to be a problem only when I integrate the .icns-file into my app first time - maybe operating-system does not refresh...

This was the problem:
Hello to All,
if I use Dialog-ShowMessage it shows no/empty icon (badicon) - as shown in attached screenshot. I didn't find out how to set the icon correctly. Can someone help me out, how or where I can set the icon? (I put the .icns file into app-package and set it in Info.plist - App-Icon is shown correctly -- and I load .ico-file for program in project-options-application and set icon for form -- all is ok, only the message has no icon). Thank you a lot.
(System:BigSur 11.1 - Lazarus 2.0.10 - FPC 3.2.0 - x86-64-darwin-cocoa)

Code that generates the attached screenshot (without empty bad icon):
uses ..., Dialogs ...
ShowMessage('bad icon? - Dialogs-ShowMessage - bigsur');
« Last Edit: January 10, 2021, 02:15:27 am by msblazarus »

trev

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1277
  • Former Delphi 1-7, 10.2 User
Re: [SOLVED] (by copy the app): BigSur-Dialog-ShowMessage-Empty/Bad Icon
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2021, 02:19:11 am »
The Wiki article Adding an icon to your app explains this phenomenon and provides fixes.
Lazarus 2.1 r64368 FPC 3.3.1 r48100 macOS 10.14.6 Xcode 11.3.1
Lazarus 2.1 r64455 3.3.1 r48688  macOS 11.2 aarch64 Xcode 12.4
Lazarus 2.1 r61574 3.3.1 r42318 FreeBSD 12.1 amd64 VMware VM
Lazarus 2.1 r61574 3.0.4 Ubuntu 20.04 Parallels VM
Lazarus 2.0.10 3.2.0 Win10 Parallels VM

msblazarus

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
Re: [SOLVED] (by copy the app): BigSur-Dialog-ShowMessage-Empty/Bad Icon
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2021, 02:24:39 am »
Yes - thank you and sorry for your time - I had read this article before - but I didn't realize that the icon in ShowMessage was affected from this too and because finder already showed the app with the correct icon...

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018