Recent

Author Topic: Adding a new Palette  (Read 4968 times)

Olivier_Hamel

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
Adding a new Palette
« on: April 21, 2008, 03:41:18 pm »
Perhaps I totally missed the second on this but how do I add a new palette for my components in my Package?

OnixJr

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
    • http://www.brlazarus.kit.net
RE: Adding a new Palette
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2008, 04:44:21 pm »
You need create a Register procedure to register component in IDE...
If palette page doesn't exists, then will be created...

For example:

Code: [Select]

interface

{...}

procedure Register;

implementation

procedure Register;
begin
  RegisterComponents('Palette Name', [TComponentName]);
end;


* In package window, don't forget to check Register Unit option!

Regards,
Júnior
Portal Lazarus Brasil - http://lazaruspascal.codigolivre.org.br/portal.php
Lazarus BOOK (in portuguese) - http://lazarus-book.blogspot.com
<hipernetjr@yahoo.com.br> - Curitiba/Brazil

Olivier_Hamel

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
RE: Adding a new Palette
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2008, 05:17:08 pm »
Thanks!

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018