Recent

Author Topic: Job offer: Compile Lazarus code (after minor changes) for Windows, Mac and Linux  (Read 8368 times)

gfuggetta

Dear Passionate Lazarus programmers,

I am a Senior Lecturer in Psychology from a Department of Psychology in the UK. I have a potential job for you. With a collaborator of mine (another academic) we have developed a software in Lazarus to run experiments for undergraduate Psychology students. Unfortunately, my collaborator who has the programming skills to program in Lazarus, is very busy and does have time to make minor changes to the source code and compile the application for Windows, Mac and Linux. Please note: the source code has been coded with Lazarus compiler for Windows and is fully functional.
Would it be possible for you to make minor changes to the code and compile the application for Windows, Mac and Linux, please? Thanks

I can write further details if you are happy to help. In terms of Payment, this will be from my own pocket, so I hope your quote is not too expensive. Also we will distribute the software for free  :)

Best wishes
Giorgio

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

af0815

To make a software crosscompiling for Mac and Linux (what ever for a distribution) can be a time consuming process.

One question is, do you want to distribute the source too ? If yes it can be a option to put the code in a popular distributionsystem like github and ask then for help. So anybody interested can look at the code and decide. This can be the cheapest way.

Nobody can give you a price, because nobody know your code.

regards
Andreas

Leledumbo

• Programming + Glam Metal + Tae Kwon Do = Me
Analysis of the code is required. It's possible to create Windows centric code that's hard to port to any other OSes / architectures.

Martin_fr

• Administrator
  • Debugger - SynEdit - and more
    • wiki