Recent

Author Topic: Lazarus Release 2.0.10  (Read 39307 times)

coliv_aja

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #90 on: September 16, 2020, 03:27:23 am »
I use complex docked IDE desktop, and after a while my desktop and toolbars get lost and some weird desktop shows with component palette and no toolbars toolbar. It has already happened 3-4 times and I have restored it from backup. Unfortunately I did not find what triggers it yet, but will report if I do. Haven't checked trunk yet.

This always happened to me since lazarus 1.8x I think. I still remembered working on project some 5 years ago. it happened. The docked IDE is just unstable. I'm not even using spartadock. And always disabled auto save layout. I think there's some layout that can't be loaded after being saved so it messed up the layout. The layout list also missing. But if I keep lazarus running. fixing the layout. The list magically appeared again. So, I always have a copy of lazarus config with healthy layout. It still happens sometimes.

avra

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2044
    • Additional info
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #91 on: September 16, 2020, 09:05:47 am »
I always have a copy of lazarus config with healthy layout.
I do not leave IDE. It is enough to load previously saved desktop file.
ct2laz - Conversion between Lazarus and CodeTyphon
bithelpers - Bit manipulation for standard types
pasettimino - Siemens S7 PLC lib

kegge13

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10 (crashed!)
« Reply #92 on: September 27, 2020, 02:37:54 pm »
Dear team,

As always users are more stupid than the designers intended, so here is my attempt:

Start a new application, drop a chart and add two lineseries to the chart.
Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1.  
  2. TForm1 = class(TForm)
  3.     Chart1: TChart;
  4.     Chart1LineSeries1: TLineSeries;
  5.     Chart1LineSeries2: TLineSeries;
  6.   private                    
  7. ...

And now: save this first!
Then right-click in the component list on one of the series and try to change the class to a TFuncSeries. Lcl will remove invalid values and ... crash completely. See the last  of traces of life in the att.

Seenkao

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #93 on: October 04, 2020, 02:42:35 am »
Не знаю туда или нет, но , после установки данной версии Lazarus, у меня приложения компилируются под 32-х битную систему. Скачивал для Windows с https://sourceforge.net/projects/lazarus/files/Lazarus%20Windows%2064%20bits/Lazarus%202.0.10/

google translate:
I don’t know whether it is there or not, but after installing this version of Lazarus, my applications are compiled for a 32-bit system. Downloaded for Windows from https://sourceforge.net/projects/lazarus/files/Lazarus%20Windows%2064%20bits/Lazarus%202.0.10/

schand99

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #94 on: October 05, 2020, 04:06:35 pm »
Hello,
I have encountered this strange behaviour while Splitting string and counting lines:

 Var
   Test: String;
   SPTest: TStringArray;
   NumLines: Integer;
begin
   Test := 'Line1;Line2;Line3;Line4;';

   SPTest := Test.Split(';');
   NumLines := Length(SPTest);

   Numlines results 5 in Lazarus 2.0.10

In the previous Version 2.0.6 the result was 4

Is this an error?

I use Lazarus 64 bit on Windows 10 64 bit system
« Last Edit: October 05, 2020, 04:09:01 pm by schand99 »

Handoko

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3902
  • My goal: build my own game engine using Lazarus
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #95 on: October 05, 2020, 04:39:54 pm »
I quickly tested on my Lazarus 2.0.10 Linux GTK2, it showed the result = 5.

Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1. procedure TForm1.Button1Click(Sender: TObject);
  2. var
  3.   Test:     string;
  4.   SPTest:   TStringArray;
  5.   NumLines: Integer;
  6. begin
  7.   Test     := 'Line1;Line2;Line3;Line4;';
  8.   SPTest   := Test.Split(';');
  9.   NumLines := Length(SPTest);
  10.   ShowMessage(NumLines.ToString);
  11. end;

wp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7729
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #96 on: October 05, 2020, 04:47:00 pm »
The semicolon after "Line4" tells that there is a fifth empty string. When the old version fpc 3.0.4 counted only 4 strings it was in error.
Mainly Lazarus trunk / fpc 3.2.0 / all 32-bit on Win-10, but many more...

Ally

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #97 on: October 05, 2020, 04:48:36 pm »

bytebites

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 342
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #98 on: October 05, 2020, 07:17:56 pm »
In this way you can ignore empty strings:
Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1. Test.Split(';',TStringSplitOptions.ExcludeEmpty);

jamie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3790
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #99 on: October 06, 2020, 02:02:41 am »
In this way you can ignore empty strings:
Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1. Test.Split(';',TStringSplitOptions.ExcludeEmpty);

So what does that mean?

   1. Exclude all empty lines , starting , between and end ?

   2. Just the end ?

 Personally I don't think an empty line should be included if its at the end of the string because technically there is no data line there..

  But who am I?

 There should be an extra option to exclude the empty line at the end only.

The only true wisdom is knowing you know nothing

schand99

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #100 on: October 06, 2020, 07:22:28 am »
Hello again  :)

the "TStringSplitOptions.ExcludeEmpty" did not change the result of Length() in my example

   Test: String;
   SPTest: TStringArray;
   NumLines: Integer;
begin
   Test := 'Line1;Line2;Line3;Line4;';

   SPTest := Test.Split(';', TStringSplitOptions.ExcludeEmpty);
   NumLines := Length(SPTest);

NumLines is still 5




JuhaManninen

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3886
  • I like bugs.
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #101 on: October 06, 2020, 10:10:45 am »
Hi guys, please open a new thread about splitting strings. This thread is about Lazarus Release 2.0.10.
Mostly Lazarus trunk and FPC 3.2 on Manjaro Linux.

Gebo

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #102 on: October 26, 2020, 02:32:46 am »
It's too bad .It's stuck a lot with me on windows 10.

x2nie

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 487
  • Impossible=I don't know the way
    • impossible is nothing - www.x2nie.com
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #103 on: October 26, 2020, 04:48:43 am »
It's too bad .It's stuck a lot with me on windows 10.


Hi, except you are a teen, don't do that. 8)  You can't complain something you cant explain clearly.
BUT, I also experience a bad think when installing Lazarus v 2.0.10 yesterday.
BUT, after reading some text (in lazarus's source-forge download page) that was actually my vault  >:D !
That is, I think that by installing "cross-32-64" then will able to compile for 32/64 switchable automatically. I was wrong, you @Gebo might be also be wrong if thinking of the same assumption.


So, I did both 2 way below, and each of them is okay:
1. Instal the Lazarus-64bit for windows, and then install the Lazarus cross-32-64 (be carefull to download 2 files from same page)
2. Instal the Lazarus-32bit for windows, and then install the Lazarus cross-32-64 (be carefull to download 2 files from same page)


« Last Edit: October 26, 2020, 04:53:17 am by x2nie »
When you were logged in, you can see attachments.
Lazarus Trunk @ Windows7 64bit, XP 32bit, Debian under VirtualMachine

Gebo

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #104 on: October 26, 2020, 03:57:05 pm »
It's too bad no way.I tried a lot in defferent ways but stuck stuck stuck especially with tools of databases.
vertion 2.0.8 is better.

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018