Recent

Author Topic: Lazarus Release 2.0.10  (Read 48147 times)

coliv_aja

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #90 on: September 16, 2020, 03:27:23 am »
I use complex docked IDE desktop, and after a while my desktop and toolbars get lost and some weird desktop shows with component palette and no toolbars toolbar. It has already happened 3-4 times and I have restored it from backup. Unfortunately I did not find what triggers it yet, but will report if I do. Haven't checked trunk yet.

This always happened to me since lazarus 1.8x I think. I still remembered working on project some 5 years ago. it happened. The docked IDE is just unstable. I'm not even using spartadock. And always disabled auto save layout. I think there's some layout that can't be loaded after being saved so it messed up the layout. The layout list also missing. But if I keep lazarus running. fixing the layout. The list magically appeared again. So, I always have a copy of lazarus config with healthy layout. It still happens sometimes.

avra

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2081
    • Additional info
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #91 on: September 16, 2020, 09:05:47 am »
I always have a copy of lazarus config with healthy layout.
I do not leave IDE. It is enough to load previously saved desktop file.
ct2laz - Conversion between Lazarus and CodeTyphon
bithelpers - Bit manipulation for standard types
pasettimino - Siemens S7 PLC lib

kegge13

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10 (crashed!)
« Reply #92 on: September 27, 2020, 02:37:54 pm »
Dear team,

As always users are more stupid than the designers intended, so here is my attempt:

Start a new application, drop a chart and add two lineseries to the chart.
Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1.  
  2. TForm1 = class(TForm)
  3.     Chart1: TChart;
  4.     Chart1LineSeries1: TLineSeries;
  5.     Chart1LineSeries2: TLineSeries;
  6.   private                    
  7. ...

And now: save this first!
Then right-click in the component list on one of the series and try to change the class to a TFuncSeries. Lcl will remove invalid values and ... crash completely. See the last  of traces of life in the att.

Seenkao

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #93 on: October 04, 2020, 02:42:35 am »
Не знаю туда или нет, но , после установки данной версии Lazarus, у меня приложения компилируются под 32-х битную систему. Скачивал для Windows с https://sourceforge.net/projects/lazarus/files/Lazarus%20Windows%2064%20bits/Lazarus%202.0.10/

google translate:
I don’t know whether it is there or not, but after installing this version of Lazarus, my applications are compiled for a 32-bit system. Downloaded for Windows from https://sourceforge.net/projects/lazarus/files/Lazarus%20Windows%2064%20bits/Lazarus%202.0.10/

Gebo

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #94 on: October 26, 2020, 02:32:46 am »
It's too bad .It's stuck a lot with me on windows 10.

x2nie

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 488
  • Impossible=I don't know the way
    • impossible is nothing - www.x2nie.com
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #95 on: October 26, 2020, 04:48:43 am »
It's too bad .It's stuck a lot with me on windows 10.


Hi, except you are a teen, don't do that. 8)  You can't complain something you cant explain clearly.
BUT, I also experience a bad think when installing Lazarus v 2.0.10 yesterday.
BUT, after reading some text (in lazarus's source-forge download page) that was actually my vault  >:D !
That is, I think that by installing "cross-32-64" then will able to compile for 32/64 switchable automatically. I was wrong, you @Gebo might be also be wrong if thinking of the same assumption.


So, I did both 2 way below, and each of them is okay:
1. Instal the Lazarus-64bit for windows, and then install the Lazarus cross-32-64 (be carefull to download 2 files from same page)
2. Instal the Lazarus-32bit for windows, and then install the Lazarus cross-32-64 (be carefull to download 2 files from same page)


« Last Edit: October 26, 2020, 04:53:17 am by x2nie »
When you were logged in, you can see attachments.
Lazarus Trunk @ Windows7 64bit, XP 32bit, Debian under VirtualMachine

Gebo

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #96 on: October 26, 2020, 03:57:05 pm »
It's too bad no way.I tried a lot in defferent ways but stuck stuck stuck especially with tools of databases.
vertion 2.0.8 is better.

alaa123456789

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #97 on: January 18, 2021, 06:19:36 pm »
It's too bad no way.I tried a lot in defferent ways but stuck stuck stuck especially with tools of databases.
vertion 2.0.8 is better.
agree with you , i tried manytimes also didnt work , when it will be the next big version which better tools , themes , improvement?

thanks

trev

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1199
  • Former Delphi 1-7, 10.2 User
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #98 on: January 18, 2021, 09:53:25 pm »
It's too bad no way.I tried a lot in defferent ways but stuck stuck stuck especially with tools of databases.
vertion 2.0.8 is better.
agree with you , i tried manytimes also didnt work , when it will be the next big version which better tools , themes , improvement?

When everyone who is complaining bothers to either lodge bugs in the BugTracker after using the appropriate (not here! This sub-forum "Announcements > Lazarus" is supposed to be for Lazarus release announcements) sub-forum to check if others have the same issue.
o Lazarus 2.1.0 r64368, FPC 3.3.1 r48100, macOS 10.14.6, Xcode 11.3.1
o Lazarus 2.1.0 r64392, FPC 3.3.1 Jan 13 21:24, macOS 11.1 (aarch64), Xcode 12.3
o Lazarus 2.1.0 r61574, FPC 3.3.1 r42318, FreeBSD 12.1 amd64 (VMware VM)
o Lazarus 2.1.0 r61574, FPC 3.0.4, Ubuntu 20.04 (Parallels VM)

lucamar

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3429
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #99 on: Today at 07:22:03 am »
[...] when it will be the next big version which better tools , themes , improvement?
When everyone who is complaining bothers to either lodge bugs in the BugTracker after using the appropriate (not here! This sub-forum "Announcements > Lazarus" is supposed to be for Lazarus release announcements) sub-forum to check if others have the same issue.

And even if not, Lazarus has a relatively quick release cycle of about six to twelve months, so a new release can be expected anytime between now and Summer. If it's a 2.0.12, I'd expect it for early Spring, if 2.2.0 then it'll probably be delayed until Summer :-X

But, of course, trev is right: if you have problems, use the proper forum thread and/or the bug tracker and describe the problemmore thoroughly; just moaning that something "doesn't work" is not very helpful ;)
Turbo Pascal 3 CP/M - Amstrad PCW 8256 (512 KB !!!) :P
Lazarus/FPC 2.0.8/3.0.4 & 2.0.10/3.2.0 - 32/64 bits on:
(K|L|X)Ubuntu 12..18, Windows XP, 7, 10 and various DOSes.

dbannon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1261
    • tomboy-ng, a rewrite of the classic Tomboy
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #100 on: Today at 07:47:49 am »
It's too bad no way.I tried a lot in defferent ways but stuck stuck stuck especially with tools of databases.
vertion 2.0.8 is better.
agree with you , i tried manytimes also didnt work , when it will be the next big version which better tools , themes , improvement?

thanks


The real problem is that unless you have reported, quite specifically, what is troubling you, the next release will almost certainly have the same problem.  So, write down what you want fixed, in a way that someone else can reproduce (keeping in mind that just about everyone else is happy with 2.0.10).  Post to an appropriate Forum thread (not this one) if you are unsure if its a bug or user error. If you are sure its a bug, log it in the bug tracker.

That way, there is a chance that the next release will not have the same problem.

Davo

Lazarus 2, Linux (and reluctantly Win10, OSX)
My Project - https://github.com/tomboy-notes/tomboy-ng

alaa123456789

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
Re: Lazarus Release 2.0.10
« Reply #101 on: Today at 08:09:24 am »
hi all , i dont know how to make a bug ,sorry if i wrote in wrong place , but the issue was after installation , you try to add any new package it doesn't rebuild always will have issue to stop at .

thanks

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018