Recent

Author Topic: [SOLVED] BUG with latest release 2.0.10  (Read 2479 times)

BeanzMaster

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 268
[SOLVED] BUG with latest release 2.0.10
« on: July 11, 2020, 10:52:19 am »
Hi, to all,

I'm on Windows 10 64bit
I have a problem when i want to install the sparta_dockededitorform package. It collide with the chmhelppkg of IDE.
When i want to rebuild IDE i get this error :

Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1. Compiler le paquet ChmHelpPkg 0.2: Succès - Conseils : 6
  2. lazchmhelp.pas(329,11) Note: Call to subroutine "function GetDebugLogger:TLazLogger;" marked as inline is not inlined
  3. lazchmhelp.pas(492,7) Note: Call to subroutine "function GetDebugLogger:TLazLogger;" marked as inline is not inlined
  4. lazchmhelp.pas(532,5) Note: Call to subroutine "function GetDebugLogger:TLazLogger;" marked as inline is not inlined
  5. lazchmhelp.pas(546,7) Note: Call to subroutine "function GetDebugLogger:TLazLogger;" marked as inline is not inlined
  6. lazchmhelp.pas(555,9) Note: Call to subroutine "function GetDebugLogger:TLazLogger;" marked as inline is not inlined
  7. lazchmhelp.pas(658,9) Note: Call to subroutine "function GetDebugLogger:TLazLogger;" marked as inline is not inlined
  8. Création de l'EDI: Code de sortie 2 - Erreurs : 1 - Avertissements : 1
  9. Warning: Recompiling chmreader, checksum changed for C:\lazarus2010\components\sparta\generics\lib\x86_64-win64\generics.collections.ppu
  10. chmreader.pas(80,12) Fatal: Can't find unit chmreader used by ChmLangRef

And in editor, the following line is highlited in chmreader unit from fpc (C:\lazarus2010\fpc\3.2.0\source\packages\chm\src)

Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1. TITSFReader = class(TObject)
  2.   private
  3. //...
  4. function  FindBlocksFromUnCompressedAddr(var ResetTableEntry: TPMGListChunkEntry;
  5.        out CompressedSize: QWord; out UnCompressedSize: QWord; out LZXResetTable: TLZXResetTableArr): QWord;  // Returns the blocksize        

By uninstalling the chmHelpPkg, all work as expected

Cheers




« Last Edit: July 11, 2020, 11:37:53 am by BeanzMaster »

PascalDragon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5446
  • Compiler Developer
Re: BUG with latest release 2.0.10
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2020, 11:05:28 am »
I did it as follows: open the sparta_generics package and disable all units. As an additional step I removed all compiled units from the package (components/sparta/generics/lib/...). You could otherwise also remove the requirement of sparta_generics from the other Sparta packages.

The reason is that FPC 3.2 ships with Generics.Collections and friends, but the IDE is still compilable with 3.0.4 as well.

BeanzMaster

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 268
Re: [SOLVED] BUG with latest release 2.0.10
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2020, 11:38:34 am »
Thanks for the tips and the explication i'll try

Cheers

rpetges

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • Attribute Changer Website
Re: [SOLVED] BUG with latest release 2.0.10
« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2020, 01:59:09 pm »
Thanks for the tip, PascalDragon.

Works perfect !

JuhaManninen

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4459
  • I like bugs.
Re: [SOLVED] BUG with latest release 2.0.10
« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2020, 03:39:36 pm »
This issue is fixed in Lazarus trunk by r62042. There sparta_dockededitorform uses Generics.Collections from FPC libs when available and its own version when compiled with FPC 3.0.x.
The revision had to be left out of Lazarus 2.0.10 release because of merge conflicts.
Mostly Lazarus trunk and FPC 3.2 on Manjaro Linux 64-bit.

avra

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2514
    • Additional info
Re: [SOLVED] BUG with latest release 2.0.10
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2020, 11:12:33 pm »
@PascalDragon:

Thanks for the tip. It worked.  :D
ct2laz - Conversion between Lazarus and CodeTyphon
bithelpers - Bit manipulation for standard types
pasettimino - Siemens S7 PLC lib

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018