Recent

Author Topic: [SOLVED] How to open lazReport window maximized  (Read 601 times)

JanRoza

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 585
    • http://www.silentwings.nl
[SOLVED] How to open lazReport window maximized
« on: April 16, 2020, 04:02:11 pm »
I notice that whatever I do the report window always opens in a fixed size window and I have to maximize it manually.
Is there a property or a way to get the report window opening maximized after a ShowReport?
« Last Edit: April 19, 2020, 12:55:43 am by JanRoza »
OS: Windows 10 (64 bit) / Linux Mint (64 bit)
Laz: Lazarus 2.0.10 FPC 3.2.0
       CodeTyphon 7.2 FPC 3.3.1

JanRoza

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 585
    • http://www.silentwings.nl
Re: How to open lazReport window maximized
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2020, 10:16:32 pm »
Anyone?
OS: Windows 10 (64 bit) / Linux Mint (64 bit)
Laz: Lazarus 2.0.10 FPC 3.2.0
       CodeTyphon 7.2 FPC 3.3.1

GAN

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 294
Re: How to open lazReport window maximized
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2020, 12:03:25 am »
Hi, I did not found nothing, so may be that we not have this option. I've also searched the source code.
Lazarus 2.0.8 FPC 3.0.4 Linux Mint Mate 19.3
Zeos 7.2.6 - Sqlite 3.32.3

https://gitlab.com/users/GAN__/projects

eljo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 408
Re: How to open lazReport window maximized
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2020, 12:07:52 am »
As far as I remember lazreport (or better freeReport that lazaREport is based on) was using a ini file in the windows directory to save those kind of settings so the next time you open the viewer it comes up in the size it had last closed.

I do not remember ever needed to force a maximized preview when used it though so I'll need to take a look on the code to see how things work, well in two days time, holidays and family time and all.

JanRoza

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 585
    • http://www.silentwings.nl
Re: How to open lazReport window maximized
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2020, 12:55:20 am »
I solved it for now by adding "WINDOWSTATE=wsMaximized" in file lr_view.lfm and recompiling component lazReport, so it now always opens maximized when I use Showreport.
But it would be much nicer if lazReport had WindowState as property in the object inspector, so you can decide per report what you want.
CodeTyphon's next release will have this option, would be nice if Lazarus has it too.
OS: Windows 10 (64 bit) / Linux Mint (64 bit)
Laz: Lazarus 2.0.10 FPC 3.2.0
       CodeTyphon 7.2 FPC 3.3.1

itgiu

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: [SOLVED] How to open lazReport window maximized
« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2020, 11:26:15 am »
in which part you have modified lr_view ??

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018