Bookstore

Recent

Author Topic: jump from form to another form  (Read 191 times)

hamza

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
jump from form to another form
« on: March 25, 2020, 09:12:52 pm »
hi
Im using win10 with free pascal but how to jump from form1 to form2 and decleare the variables(regesters) as global variable on the two forms??

thank you

Otto

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
Re: jump from form to another form
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2020, 10:16:59 pm »
Hi hamza.

I would recommend you read this wiki page.

Otto.
Kind regards.
[I'm not a native English speaker.]

winni

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1112
Re: jump from form to another form
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2020, 10:44:41 pm »
Hi!

Create a unit without a form. Call it "ConstVar" - to show what to put in.

Put all the Const and Var that are needed by unit1/Form1 and unit2/Form2 into "ConstVar".
Then put in the uses of  unit1 and unit2

uses ......,ConstVar;

There you go.

Winni

hamza

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
Re: jump from form to another form
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2020, 12:04:31 am »
thank you   ,,its working well now