Bookstore

Recent

Author Topic: Lazarus IDE doesn't switch Code GUI  (Read 659 times)

berghem

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Lazarus IDE doesn't switch Code GUI
« on: February 03, 2020, 09:37:16 pm »
Hi all
Suddendly my IDE doesn't switch GUI <--> Source with F12 Key, I tryed to drag & drop a button in a source windows when I run my software i see the buttom... But my IDE switch the datamodule GUI...
I use Lazarus 2.0.6. for Windows 64 bit
Can you help me?
« Last Edit: February 03, 2020, 10:00:45 pm by berghem »

trev

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 521
  • Former Delphi 1-7 and 10.2 User
Re: Lazarus IDE doesn't switch Code GUI
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2020, 01:21:22 am »
Make sure the code window (not object inspector) is active when switching.
o Lazarus v2.1.0 r62775, FPC v3.3.1 r44289, macOS 10.14.6 (with sup update), Xcode 10.3.1
o Lazarus v2.1.0 r61574, FPC v3.3.1 r42318, FreeBSD 12.0 (Parallels VM)
o Lazarus v2.1.0 r61574, FPC v3.0.4, Ubuntu 18.04 (Parallels VM)

berghem

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Lazarus IDE doesn't switch Code GUI
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2020, 07:02:54 am »
Yes, the window code is active when I press F12 the label and in tabsheet change color from black to gray, but I don't see the gui...

winni

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1117
Re: Lazarus IDE doesn't switch Code GUI
« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2020, 05:23:03 pm »
Hi!

Exit lazarus.

Take your editor and load from your lazarus directory the file environmentoptions.xml .

Search  for MainIDE. For me this is written:

 
Code: XML  [Select]
  1. <MainIDE>
  2.         <Caption Value="MainIDE"/>
  3.         <WindowState Value="Maximized"/>
  4.         <Visible Value="True"/>
  5.       </MainIDE>
  6.  

* The WindowState should not be minimized.
* Vsible should be true

Change the values if needed.
Save and leave the file.
Start Lazarus again.

Hope it helped.

Winni