Recent

Author Topic: how to place resources in the app package?  (Read 278 times)

nds

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
how to place resources in the app package?
« on: January 18, 2020, 06:07:45 am »
how to set up a project so that a folder with resources is placed in the app package?

Hansaplast

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 577
  • Tweaking4All.com
    • Tweaking4All
Re: how to place resources in the app package?
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2020, 10:08:45 am »
As far as I know you will have to place resources in the application bundle yourself.
To see what files go where, see the Bundle Programming Guide by Apple, which is a good read for this.
Specifically the section The Resource Directory and Anatomy of the Application Bundle.


(assuming you mean things like the application binary, helper tools, libraries, fonts, etc)

madref

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 743
  • ..... A day not Laughed is a day wasted !!
    • Nursing With Humour
Re: how to place resources in the app package?
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2020, 12:39:38 am »
As Hansaplast writes you have an recourses directory in your app bundle under OSx.
Take a look at the attachment.
You treat a disease, you win, you lose.
You treat a person and I guarantee you, you win, no matter the outcome.

Lazarus 2.0.6 / FPC 3.0.4
Lazarus Trunc / FPC Trunc
Mac OS X Mojave