Recent

Author Topic: [SOLVED] How to resize a layer in LazPaint?  (Read 447 times)

CM630

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 874
  • Не съм сигурен, че те разбирам.
    • http://sourceforge.net/u/cm630/profile/
[SOLVED] How to resize a layer in LazPaint?
« on: December 08, 2019, 01:07:42 pm »
I am doing the following in LazPaint:
1. Open a image, to be used a background.
2. Open an image "as a layer".
3. I want to resize the layer only.. But I cannot find such an option (as expected Image/Resize resizes both the background image and the layer)  :'(
Is it doable?
« Last Edit: December 11, 2019, 08:28:27 am by CM630 »
Лазар 2,0,6;W7 64bit or XP 32bit;FPC3,2,0;rev 62129

lainz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3398
    • Lainz
Re: How to resize a layer?
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2019, 03:25:32 pm »
Show us some compilable code, else we only can guess what you're doing.

A solution can be loading the image into a separate bitmap and resample that.
« Last Edit: December 08, 2019, 03:27:12 pm by lainz »

circular

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3078
    • Personal webpage
Re: How to resize a layer?
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2019, 03:59:12 pm »
In the layer window, you have a series of tool buttons. One of them is to zoom in/out a layer.

Otherwise with latest version, you can use the Edit shape tool. Then click the layer content and you can transform it.
Conscience is the debugger of the mind

CM630

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 874
  • Не съм сигурен, че те разбирам.
    • http://sourceforge.net/u/cm630/profile/
Re: How to resize a layer in LazPaint?
« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2019, 08:28:15 am »
Thanks, boths solutions works, but IMHO the word Zoom is misleading.
It would be nice if Edit Shape Tool could rotate, too.
Лазар 2,0,6;W7 64bit or XP 32bit;FPC3,2,0;rev 62129

circular

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3078
    • Personal webpage
Re: [SOLVED] How to resize a layer in LazPaint?
« Reply #4 on: December 11, 2019, 12:46:35 pm »
You can rotate using the ALT key or Right click on the corners.
Conscience is the debugger of the mind

CM630

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 874
  • Не съм сигурен, че те разбирам.
    • http://sourceforge.net/u/cm630/profile/
Re: [SOLVED] How to resize a layer in LazPaint?
« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2019, 09:42:45 am »
Thanks,
I coud not make it work with Alt+Mouse, but right mouse on the corners worked for me.
It would be nice if there was some tooltip.
Лазар 2,0,6;W7 64bit or XP 32bit;FPC3,2,0;rev 62129

circular

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3078
    • Personal webpage
Re: [SOLVED] How to resize a layer in LazPaint?
« Reply #6 on: December 14, 2019, 10:31:22 am »
I think there is one hmmm something to check.
Conscience is the debugger of the mind