Recent

Author Topic: Psion Teklogix CE500  (Read 195 times)

hermie66

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
Psion Teklogix CE500
« on: November 14, 2019, 02:19:43 pm »
Hi
i have an self written application (rfterm.exe) running on Psion Teklogix "7535 G2 Handheld Computer".
For inhouse testing i want to run it on a emulator.
I have installed this one as in the attached image, but psion teklogix ce 500 is missing.
Any ideas?

BR René


avra

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1731
    • Additional info
Re: Psion Teklogix CE500
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2019, 08:12:21 am »
https://cdn.barcodesinc.com/themes/barcodesinc/pdf/Psion-Teklogix/7535-g2.pdf
Datasheet specification says:
Quote
OPERATING SYSTEM: Windows® CE 5.0
Do not expect emulator to provide specific hardware emulation like barcode reader and similar. You will have to make a workaround if you need that.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2019, 08:14:23 am by avra »
ct2laz - Conversion between Lazarus and CodeTyphon
bithelpers - Bit manipulation for standard types
pasettimino - Siemens S7 PLC lib

hermie66

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
Re: Psion Teklogix CE500
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2019, 08:27:03 am »
good morning

my problem is more that i don't have a running psion teklogix ce 500 emulator.
does anybody know if there is on available somewhere?


BR René