Recent

Author Topic: Running console programs  (Read 7362 times)

elio

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Running console programs
« on: May 09, 2004, 04:47:08 am »
Hi. I'm using Lazarus latest CVS and FPC 1.0.11.

Is there a way to run a program in the terminal? Or i have to run it manually all the time?

Thanks.

-- Elio.

Vincent Snijders

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2661
    • My Lazarus wiki user page
Running console programs
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2004, 10:02:43 am »
The way I thought it would work, is to use xterm as launching application. You can set this option in the Run Parameters dialog you can find in the Run menu.
I just tried to do it myself, but it crashes lazarus with a Gdk-Error:
Gdk-ERROR **: BadWindow (Invalid Window parameter)
  serial 72991 error_code 3 request_code 10 minor code_code.
Apparently this needs some debugging.

I am running lazarus with fpc 1.9.3 both about a week old from CVS.

Marc

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2530
Running console programs
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2004, 10:30:56 am »
Note that if you run your app in a terminal, you can't use the debugger.
//--
{$I stdsig.inc}
//-I still can't read someones mind
//-Bugs reported here will be forgotten. Use the bug tracker

-=Fox=-

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
Running console programs
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2004, 07:37:49 pm »
Have you tried this?
Shell ('xterm & myprogram');

Anonymous

  • Guest
Running console programs
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2004, 02:26:55 pm »
Have you installed the lastest GDK /GTK , X11 libraries....

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018