Recent

Author Topic: ide runs older version of my project  (Read 4391 times)

cymatics

ide runs older version of my project
« on: September 12, 2019, 03:44:41 am »
Hi,

I'm new to Lazarus and have started a project with multiple folders for each version as i progress. I use the "project save as" and "save as" for the .pas (forms) files. As i've progressed, i noticed that sometimes the IDE compiles and runs the version of the program i am working on, and most recently, it seems to build but then an older version of my app pops up instead. The sources and forms in hte IDE are the newest version but it is running an older version.

I'm running Lazarus IDE V 2.0.4 on a Windows 7 SP1 64-bit machine.

Does anyone have an idea of what is going on and how to fix this? I've searched on the web and i can't find any mention of this.

Thanks in advance.

lainz

• https://lainz.github.io/
Re: ide runs older version of my project
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2019, 04:04:34 am »
Hi,

I'm new to Lazarus and have started a project with multiple folders for each version as i progress. I use the "project save as" and "save as" for the .pas (forms) files. As i've progressed, i noticed that sometimes the IDE compiles and runs the version of the program i am working on, and most recently, it seems to build but then an older version of my app pops up instead. The sources and forms in hte IDE are the newest version but it is running an older version.

I'm running Lazarus IDE V 2.0.4 on a Windows 7 SP1 64-bit machine.

Does anyone have an idea of what is going on and how to fix this? I've searched on the web and i can't find any mention of this.

Thanks in advance.

Use version control software instead of writing the project to different folders. Try SVN or GIT.

cymatics

« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2019, 04:23:47 am »
Thanks for your quick reply.