Recent

Author Topic: kcontrol dbgrig  (Read 273 times)

eldonfsr

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 131
kcontrol dbgrig
« on: August 30, 2019, 02:41:58 am »
I started with kdbgrid when i working on form and active or open table i can see the records there but when i run the project grid is empty, some body same a samples of kdbgrid beacuse the demos don't show to much.


thanks.

tester-dev

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: kcontrol dbgrig
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2019, 03:14:34 pm »
Go to  DBOptions dboEntireTable    and set true.

eldonfsr

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 131
Re: kcontrol dbgrig
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2019, 03:16:08 pm »
Something wrong on kdbgrid just click on event celldraw to create a event and don't put nothing code in there is enough for kdbgrid don't show the record of table.

Why i try that i thought i have column with boolean value , so i can change that and show available or not available, where i can change that.

wp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6231
Re: kcontrol dbgrig
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2019, 07:28:35 pm »
Do you really need KDBGrid? The LCL DBGrid is much more powerful than Delphi's DBGrid, and many arguments for using third-party grids are no longer valid now.
Lazarus trunk / fpc 3.0.4 / all 32-bit on Win-10